We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nightmare for animal lovers”
Review of Dubai Dolphinarium

Dubai Dolphinarium
Book In Advance
More Info
US$28.80*
and up
Dolphin Show at the Dubai Creek Park
Ranked #4 of 4 Zoos & Aquariums in Dubai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Dubai Dolphinarium brings you one of the most fascinating & unique indoor attractions in the UAE - The Only Dolphin & Seal Show, Creek Park Exotic Bird Show & Swim With Dolphins! Experience all the fun, all in one roof with our fully air-conditioned indoor facilities only in Dubai Dolphinarium!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 May 2018

the duabi dolphinarium is an horrible place to watch dolphins being not well take care of and they have a minimal place for them to move around

Thank sahidou08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolphinariumdxb, Manager at Dubai Dolphinarium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you for taking your time to rate/write us a review. Our apologies if we cause you any inconvenience. We assure you that these friendly mammals are loved and taken care of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dolphin show"
in 130 reviews
"creek park"
in 37 reviews
"vip seats"
in 22 reviews
"trained dolphins"
in 10 reviews
"nice place for kids"
in 8 reviews
"beautiful dolphins"
in 6 reviews
"swimming with the dolphins"
in 11 reviews
"kids will love"
in 8 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 11 reviews
"show starts"
in 8 reviews
"dont miss"
in 6 reviews
"entry fee"
in 6 reviews
"must visit place"
in 8 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 7 reviews
"seal"
in 92 reviews
"trainers"
in 54 reviews
"stunts"
in 23 reviews
Filter

35 - 39 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018

My Mum & I went on holiday to Dubai in March 2018 and I happened across the Dubai Dolphinarium before we went. I wanted to surprise my Mum with a Dolphin experience. Dubai Dolphinarium didn't disappoint. I can't comment on any of the shows as we only went for the shallow water meet & greet experience, but from calling them from the UK in advance and booking in, right through to the actual experience the team were knowledgeable, polite, helpful & friendly and made the booking so easy.

On the day of our tour, we were surprised that the entry cost to the whole park (the Dubai Dolphinarium is located within the park) had risen from the 5 AED I read it was to approx 25 AED for the 2 of us - This is something to do with a government charge and apparently you can use the credit on the card for buses but we didn't really understand!

The shallow water experience is for up to a group of 8, but Mum & I were so lucky that we were the only 2 booked on our time slot :) Therefore, we felt this made the experience even better as it was just the 2 of us that got to spend time with Bella the dolphin and learn about these magnificent creatures.....amazing. Bella's keeper was so knowledgeable about dolphins and we learnt so much. Also, one of the other staff took pictures & videos for us on our own devices, which was really nice. They also have the professional guys taking pictures & video which are available for you to buy (which we did!). A note, I know the pics are probably quite expensive and if you were not on holiday, you probably wouldn't even entertain buying them, but for us this was all part of our amazing holiday experience and our motto for this holiday was "we may only get to visit Dubai once, so we are not going to worry about money! And quite frankly, if you are worried about what you might spend, Dubai is not the place for you! Also, we were quite surprised that the professional picture people only accepted cash & not cards, as we really had to scrape our purses together for the cash to buy them.

The experience was approx £100.00 each, so again this is quite expensive, but no different from what we would pay in the UK for an animal experience. For us, this was worth every single penny and we wouldn't hesitate to do it again if we go back to Dubai.

Thank you Dubai Dolphinarium, keep up the good work :)

Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolphinariumdxb, Manager at Dubai Dolphinarium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you for taking your time to rate/write us a review. We are glad you've enjoyed the show and hope you visit Dubai Dolphinarium again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolphinariumdxb, Front Office Manager at Dubai Dolphinarium, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

It was an amazing experience for us and specially for our child. Riding on a dolphin while she was swimming at high speed. It was an amazing experience.

1  Thank dadhichpraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolphinariumdxb, Front Office Manager at Dubai Dolphinarium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you for taking your time to rate/write us a review. We are glad you've enjoyed the show and hope you visit Dubai Dolphinarium again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Went to the Dolphin and Seal show with my wife.

Seals were first and they were pretty good, but when the dolphins came on it was a game changer. They were really amazing especially as it was my first time seeing dolphins live.

I can’t compare this to other shows but I would definitely recommend it, I think the price is fair.

Thank Anayeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolphinariumdxb, Front Office Manager at Dubai Dolphinarium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you for taking your time to rate/write us a review. We are glad you've enjoyed the show and hope you visit Dubai Dolphinarium again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dubai Dolphinarium also viewed

 

Been to Dubai Dolphinarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing