We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
786
60
16
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
786
60
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arabian court afternoon tea prestige room molton brown toiletries jetty lounge total relaxation tagine other hotels moment you arrive home from home fabulous holiday service is second to none management team rooms are beautiful this wonderful hotel private beach sister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 870 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon and it was a brilliant start to our trip. The staff are incredibly polite, attentative and friendly. The hotel treated us to roses, chocolates & personalised notes which was such a lovely touch.
The hotel itself is beautifully decorated and maintained to such a high standard.
There is plenty of choice when it comes to food with the Rotisserie restaurant being our favourite for an evening meal.
The free shuttle bus to the mall was a great bonus as it allowed us to pick up the hop on hop off tour which meant we could cram in lots of sight seeing in our 3 days. We will most certainly be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chernadea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Chernade,

It was a pleasure to welcome you at One&Only RoyalMirage.

Thank you for sharing the details of your experience with us at the Residence & Spa during the very special occasion of your honeymoon. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and services of our dedicated team members.

We are indeed grateful to note your positive observation towards our all-day dining restaurant, The Rotisserie.

Thank you for highlighting the warm care and personalised service of each member of our team. They will be pleased to hear that their sincere efforts were recognised by you.

Furthermore, we concur with you that the resort does offer a private shuttle service to the nearby malls and other tourist attractions.

Once again,thank you for your kind words and we sincerely look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Recently came back from another amazing experience at this hotel, this was our third time. We would like to send a special thank you to Stanley, Dezi, Genna, Mickey, Thierry, Dora, Chef Freddy and all the rest of the amazing staff at the hotels resteraunt the Dining Room. We would like to send a special thank you to also the management, the staff at reception, Ken and the rest of the pool and beach staff, we would also like to thank the cleaners who always made sure our rooms were cleaned to an immaculate standard. The staff are one of the reasons this hotel is so special. If you are looking for luxury this is the place for you, the hotel has very high standards. The hotel itself is stunning and is situated on a stunning beach front in the heart of Jumeirah beach, the hotel from furniture to the beach is kept spotless and the gardens are absolutely amazing. The pool area is very quiet and is ideal for a relaxing day doing nothing. The rooms are decorated to a high standard and are very spacious, we are already looking at booking to return next year!
Thank you for everything,
Brenda, Vince and Ellis
Room 24 and 25
Stayed 16th August- 31st August

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank rhian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Rhian,

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Residence & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and services of our dedicated team members.

It is truly gratifying to read your recognition towards the warm care of each member of our team, including Stanley, Dezi, Genna, Mickey, Thierry, Dora, Ken and Chef Freddy. They will be pleased to hear that their sincere efforts were appreciated.

Thank you for highlighting the impressive amenities of our resorts, such as the private beach, pool areas and Spacious Arabian-styled rooms.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage and sincerely hope to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

A small, friendly, high-service, luxury hotel area adjacent to the larger Royal Mirage and Arabian Court sections. Also only a complimentary ten-minute luxury boat ride over the Palm-based restaurant, bar, and O&O hotel. Gives you the benefit of extra internal restaurants, should you wish to try a different menu to the in-house dining room. This dining room is excellent, on par with any Michelin starred restaurant I've experienced. You are served throughout your stay by dedicated staff. The complimentary afternoon tea at the residence is first class!

Fifth time to O&O Royal Mirage / Residence. You meet many familiar staff and guests as a repeat visitor, never disappointed. Others have experienced 'nearly as good' hotels nearby, often recommended by friends. Those I've spoken to with 5+ or 10+ visits didn't enjoy the others and come back.

If it's your thing, you are welcome to play pool volleyball in the nearby Mirage pool, use the spa and gym, 7-a-side Friday football with other guests against some staff. It isn't uncommon to be joined by a professional player, depending who else might be visiting.

Room Tip: To my knowledge, the forty-odd rooms have similar beach / Palm / garden/pool outlook. Relax, they're all great.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Simon,

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Residence & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and services of our dedicated team members.

We are truly grateful for your appreciation towards the impressive amenities of the resort, especially the Pool and Spa & Sports facilities. We are equally pleased to read your dining and afternoon tea experience at our restaurant venues.

We concur with you that our hotel offers a private boat transfer our sister property, One&Only The Palm.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage and sincerely hope to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This was our 9th stay at the Residence and even though there were a few new faces, the standard was still the same. It is our second home! Nothing is too much trouble and they go out of the way to make sure that you have a really good stay. Our room was as always, sparkling clean with a really good view from the balcony. This was kept immaculate by Housekeeping who as always, did a fantastic job. The food is exceptional - from breakfast though to afternoon tea (not to be missed) and then the evening meal in the Dining Room - it cannot be faulted. We celebrated our wedding anniversary here (as always) and were given a lovely card/flowers/chocolates in the room from everyone, and it was decorated with rose petals and swans made out of towels. Our special thank you to Desie, who made our stay even more enjoyable than usual (which is difficult). We have stayed in other top hotels in Dubai, but nothing compares to the Residence and Spa. It really is a home from home.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolleygirlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Jolley,

It was apleasure to welcome you back at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you for sharing the details of your experience with us at the Residence & Spa and delighted to read that you stayed once again with us during the very special occasion of your wedding anniversary.

We truly value your kind words towards the genuine hospitality of our team members, including Desie. Your positive observation regarding our several restaurant venues and spacious rooms is very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you for your continuous patronage and we sincerely look forward of welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing!!! Very elegant and stylish. I want visit it more and more and more. Spatially there amazing musicians at restaurant - very good quality of perfomance, singer have amazing voice. This music really want here more. Very nice shisha and grilled shrimps.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Bill,

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your friends at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Residence & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and services of our dedicated team members.

We are grateful to learn that you appreciated our resort’s oriental specialties, including the unique experience of aromatic Shisha and authentic Arabian music at our several restaurant venues.

Once again, thank you for your positive observation and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews