We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family dinner”

Couqley French Bistro Dubai
Ranked #41 of 12,606 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: US$27 - US$49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Jumeirah Lakes Towers (JLT)
Description: Salut! We are a friendly and affordable French Bistro in Dubai. We cook delicious dishes, pour fairly-priced wine, and we serve you with our warm personality, soulfulness, and careful attention. Some of our most loved dishes are our Steak-Frites in a signature sauce, Tuna Tartare, Escargots, and our Truffle-Mushroom Pasta. Our most popular dessert is the Pain Perdu, a French toast with caramel and gourmet ice cream. Hungry yet? Happy to serve you in our bar area, our dining room, the private dining room, or our quiet indoor terrace. Our restaurant is family-friendly! We have your kids' wellbeing in mind with a carefully crafted Kids Menu. We look forward to serving you!
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

We have seen the online reviews and so were looking forward to our dinner. it surpassed our expectations and we will be regulars from now on. Benga was attentive and explained the menu very well. The service was excellent!!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 426scarlettj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2021

My husband and I had an amazing experience at Couqley. Cyro gave us a great recommendation on main dishes &desert: steak, mushroom papardele and chocolate fondant!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank jennifermK5118ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

We’ve been coming to Couqley for over four years. The food has been consistently good (the best steak frites in town) but the service is what makes us come back every time! It’s always excellent, prompt and friendly. Benga in particular is a star! He makes us feel special and never fails to leave an impression on us, literally every single time. Bravo! And I look forward to our next visit and the one after and the one after and other after...

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Dreamdof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

Amazing food, authentic french tastes and superb service! Andy was simply amazing, thanks to him, we really felt welcomed to a friendly environment. He took the time to socialise with us and kept checking on us throughout the course of our dinner. Loved the place, the food and the service. Would recommend that to anyone looking for a french atmosphere and food!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank mounieco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021

Couqley has always been an incredible weekly visit. Benga was superb and his service made our visit special.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Laila131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Couqley French Bistro Dubai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Couqley French Bistro Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.