We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
47 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$402
View deal
Hotels.com
US$402
View deal
Trip.com
US$338
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Booking.comUS$402
TravelocityUS$402
PricelineUS$397
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,638)
Filter reviews
9,639 results
Traveller rating
7,522
1,399
442
167
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,522
1,399
442
167
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porterhouse beach suite manava restaurant prestige suite maui restaurant half board club millesime main pool kids club steak restaurant beautiful hotel sea view bed apartment special mention special thanks family holiday sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 9,639 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 nights at this wonderful hotel in July. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with sea view . The apertment was spacious and very stylish with a beautiful view.

We felt very wellcome immediately after arrival. The staff is extremely friendly and engaged.

The apertment was spottless clean (thanks to Subhadra and Aniket in Housekeeping.) We appreciated that the aprtment was spacious and there was a fritzerator and a washing machine. The bathroom was the same size as the bedroom and gave a luxurious feeling.

The hotel has an amazing kids club. This was actually one of the reasons we chose this hotel. My daughter had so much fun at the kids club and parents could go to the hotel spa in the meanwhile. I would like to thank all the staff at the kids club. They are doing a great job.

Hotel ground are beautiful with several pools (one with water slides) and a private beach. I would like to express my special thanks to NILAM Nimaja, Life guard who is extremely friendly and professional. He was entertaining my daughter at the pool and made us all very happy. Nilam was working with smile and big heart.

Life guards at the pools are doing a great job. I noticed that some parents left their young kids unattended by the pool. This is unacceptable from the parents who should be responsible for their own kids, not the hotel life guards.

We stayed on half board which is good when travelling with kids. We could have dinner at all hotel restaurants. They had a 3 course HB menu at the restaurants. Drinks were however not included, not even soft drinks.

I would also like to thank Mr ADO who was assisting us with transportations and our luggage. He is working with a smile and is a gem to the hotel.

The hotel has a PCR testing point available at the hotel premises which is very handy. We took a test there and got the results by email in 24 hours. Thank you for providing this service at the hotel premises. The test was reasonably priced (approximately 55 euros per person).

Sofitel the Palm is defenitly one of the best hotels in Palm Jumeirah. It is less crowded than Atlantis and thus it is more relaxing. If you are looking for a luxurius hotel apartment with great restaurants, beach, spa and amazing kids club, look no further. This is the place.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KatiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel Palm, Other at Sofitel Dubai The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We were delighted to see your posting on TripAdvisor following your July vacation in Dubai.

It could not be more rewarding for us to know that your family had a wonderful time also!

The Kids Club Team is truly a pearl. I am sure they made your daughter feel very important! Thrilled that she was able to enjoy the Kid’s Club during your stay.


Thank you for underlining the efforts of our Life guards. We do receive many positive comments about the team in our Recreation departments. NILAM Nimaja was particularly thrilled when we shared your comments with him. We understand that the parents are seeking safety and security of their kids while on vacation! Rest assured that we place the safety of our valued guests at the heart of our priorities. !

Bianca, Our Director of Rooms, will pass on your thanks to Ado, our bell attendant, who was keen to look after you from the start of your stay until the last moment.

We trust you and the family are well and we wish you all our very best. Stay safe, and be well.

Looking forward to another family visit when you can plan a return to Dubai! Please do not hesitate to contact us on h6541-qm1@sofitel Dubai The Palm for any assistance needed.
Kind Regards,
Ramsey El Saarany
Hotel Manager
Sofitel Dubai The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

lack of information on hotel services at arrival
Very poor choice of food for children.
main restaurant closed, not a word of explanation ( don't blame Covid again because breakfast was served there in good safety conditions).
beach under works, nobody told us anything.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ddaredevil9494
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel Palm, Other at Sofitel Dubai The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We could see from your comments on TripAdvisor that your recent stay with us was not at all up to expectations. we would very much appreciate it if you could contact us on h6541-qm1@sofitel.com, should you be able to make the time, so that we can understand better your guest experience. We generally are pretty good about learning immediately of guests who we have disappointed, but seemingly not in your case!

We hope to hear from when you have time.

Sincerely,

Hind El Kadiri
Guest Experience Manager
Sofitel Dubai The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean . We ve stay 5 nights at sofitel palm. It’s very nice hotel. The service is amazing. People working are very efficient. The bed is good. The pellow is good. The view is amazing. We have the luxury room. The pool is amazing. Everything is good.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ilias_sportbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel Palm, Other at Sofitel Dubai The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Dubai The Palm.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our ''Heartists'' as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as Magnifique as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely time dining at Zoya by Maui. Authentic Indian cuisine and amazing service. We thoroughly enjoyed our food. The nan was very soft and the curries were delicious. Hospitality and overall service by Praveen and Amal was commendable. Highly recommended

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SAHILKAPOOR547
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel Palm, Other at Sofitel Dubai The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your experience at Sofitel Dubai The Palm.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our ''Heartists'' as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as Magnifique as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family favorite hotels ,everything was spectacular , amazing management , very professional staff , special thanks to Mr. Nasser at the reception , since he assisted us professionally and did his best to arrange everything possible .
Recommended to family and friends , must visit and explored the experience.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zeinabchalaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel Palm, Other at Sofitel Dubai The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your very kind comment regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Dubai The Palm.

Comments like yours make us proud and encourage us to keep delivering excellent services to our guests.

We will make sure to share it with the entire team and especially with Nasser.

Awaiting the pleasure to welcoming you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly on h6541-qm1@sofitel.com should you wish to make a new reservation.

Kind Regards,

Ramsey El Saarany
Hotel Manager
Sofitel Dubai The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews