We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
40
66
42
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
66
42
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews intrepid travel top floor modern hotel free wifi no window imam square walking distance fantastic location convenient location reception desk comfortable beds the river rihanna lobby iran cleanliness pol
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Good mid-range option in Esfahan. A walking distance to top tourist attractions. Nice rooftop restaurant with reasonable food and panoramic views. Spacious rooms, clean and properlu decorated, with comfortable beds. Staff generally helpful, but a small tip goes a long way.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safir-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Safir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us, and for having shared your comments about your experience. We are looking forward to be your host once agin in the beautiful city of Isfahan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

HOTEL SAFIR OF ISFAHAN – has a great location (just 15 minutes walk to famous Imam Square and 10 minutes walk to river bridges) and two outdoor and indoor usefull and well maintained swimming pools... Men and women are using them only alternatively, according to a time schedule!.... I spent in this hotel - in Mai 2018 – only 2 nights, during an interesting 9 days first journey through Iran... Unfortunately, during my visit, the quality of Wi-Fi connection was very poor in my room and it was not possible to connect on Facebook, Youtube, Skype! (But only on e-mails!). Cleanliness of restaurant, my room and corridors was average and noise in my room was sometimes too loud. Shops inside the hotels offered only limited and expensive objects…

Room tip: Ask for rooms with effective Wi-FI connection and low noise level...
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safir-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Safir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Nicolae,
Thank you for taking time to leave us this review. I would like to mention that our team is under everyday training based on international standards in order to provide best services for our guests because all of our precious guests' satisfaction is our first priority. Regarding to your experience, unfortunately Facebook and Youtube are filtered in our country and there was no problem with internet connection. However, i assure you that we will share your comment with our General Manager in order to improve our services related to different parts.
look forwards to seeing you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We were lucky to get a reservation at this ever-remembering hotel. It started with a warm and hospitable welcome at the front desk by Ms.Bateni and a great room selection arrangement by Ms.Vaziry. Almost everything was acceptably superb; the costs,location,attendants, the breakfast, and the heigene.
With nice Isfahan weather in Ordibehesht, we indeed enjoyed our short stay and we do recommend Safari Hotel to others.

B.Bolouri
May-8-2018

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safir-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Safir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Hank,
We are so pleased for receiving such a lovely review from you and we are all thrilled that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. It would be our great honor to be your host for your next Iran journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel was not our preference but as we had to change last minute other hotels were full. The location is excellent, just 15 minutes walk to Imam Square and 10 minutes walk to bridge. This is what made it so great as Isfahan was spectacular. The room was decent size and the beds were comfortable. We were in a room not facing the main road so it was not noisy. Our room had carpet which was stained, other rooms had hard floor which looked much better. Cleanliness was average, the furniture was knocked about and the decor was not nice and had no character, everything was brown. The bathroom was very small and not maintained so well. We stayed for four nights and on the evenings there was no hot water and on one of the days in the morning there was no hot water which made it difficult as one could not have a shower which is important. We were told there was no hot water for whole hotel but not to worry as it would be fixed in ten minutes but of course it was not fixed. At one point there was no water at all so we were unable to flush the toilet. There was another day with brown water coming out of the taps which was unpleasant. The wifi did not work at all for the four days we stayed, when we mentioned it we were told not to worry they will fix it but it was not fixed. The breakfast was average but biggest issue is very high turnover which is fine but table cloths are material and when eating after many others it is very unappealing to eat at a table full of stains of egg and jam and coffee etc. If they want to do high turnover of tables for breakfast they should have no table cloths or plastic on top so they can clean tables between customers as it was not nice at all. A few people commented that there is only one lift but there is actually two, just nobody uses the other lift as they don’t know it’s there. There are many staff but they must have some kind of ranking order as one staff member at reception was doing everything whilst two others just sit there and refuse to pick up phone or help. It took us half an hour to change a small amount of money as receptionist was stressed due to doing everything whilst others just sat there, refusing to help her. The hotel location is great and beds are comfortable but too many other issues. If they made some effort to fix some of these problems it could be decent but I would stay elsewhere in Isfahan at the moment.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lifeisbeaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safir-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Safir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to leave us this review, your feedback is really valuable to us. On behalf of Safir Hotel, I would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Regarding to the problem with water, I have to mention that there is water shortage in all the city, and it was not limited to our hotel. When the pressure of water is low, there will not be any access to hot water and different parts of the city have faced with this issue. To the point of table clothes, we assure you that we shared your comment with the restaurant manager, and he took the proper action. I would like to mention that our team is under everyday training based on international standards in order to provide best services for our guests because all of our precious guests' satisfaction is our first priority. However, please be assured that we talked over the problem of staff in the reception with The Front OfFice Manager, and also The General Manager.
We hope that we can have the pleasure of seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

The location is very good - walking distance to the Si-o-Seh Pol Bridge and Naqsh-e Jahan Square.
The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable (great king size bed), but the bathroom was in a rather poor shape (cramped and not particularly clean).
The service was generally good, although rather inconsistent (the men were extremely helpful, but the ladies at the front desk were less cooperative).
Decent breakfast on the top floor, with nice views.

Room tip: Rooms facing the back street are quiet
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor_procure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safir-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Safir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Mr. Victor,
Thanks a lot for taking time to leave us this review. I would like to mention that our team is under everyday training based on international standards in order to provide best services for our guests because all of our precious guests' satisfaction is our first priority. Regarding to your experience, please be assured that we will share your comment with our Front Office Manager in order to avoid future re-occurrences. Regarding to the bathroom, the good news is that we renovate all the facilities and furniture in the rooms each year in order to improve the quality. Please delight us by your next visit to Safir Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews