We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
61
111
48
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
111
48
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imam square great location hotel is located good size comfortable hotel per night local food traditional restaurant star hotel laundry service within walking distance bazaar english city iran wifi hafiz
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We spent 2nights at The Setareh Hotel in Isfahan and highly recommend it for location and the rooms.

Located near the square, it’s handy location made walking around very easy.

The dining areas offer a good variety of food to suit all tastes.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RogerB534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryam C, Front Office Manager at Setareh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor site and for giving us an opportunity to make your stay as comfortable as possible. ;-)
We wish you all the best and we hope to see you in the near future... Finally, thank you for highlighting our strategic location.

Sincerely yours
Maryam Chitsaz
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Poeple in Setareh Hotel wirk really well. Speak exellent english are always friendly. As well the whole stuff of hotel. Cleaners and poeple who repair stuff. I was really satiesfied there. Breakfast was best in Iran.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 777Funkychicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryam C, Front Office Manager at Setareh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with the rest of the world. we're always happy to assist our guests.The staff will be very happy to see your review. ;-)
We wish you everything of the best and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regars
Maryam Chitsaz
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

First of all, we booked for three rooms but when we entered the hotel they told us that we only booked for two and they refused to give us our money back so we had to book for another one .

Secondly, we were an hour late to pack our Stuff to leave and they have locked the rooms so we had to ask the reception to bring someone to open the doors for us which is kind of a disrespectful thing to do to a customer.

Thirdly, one of the pillows in one of the rooms had such a weird and a bad smell to it even the blankets had a weird smell too.Also, the rooms were too small.

The good thing about this hotel was the breakfast room the food was good and the tables were too.

Finally, I don’t think I will ever enter this hotel again for the way we were treated and scammed.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gaksih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryam C, Front Office Manager at Setareh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

I am really sorry for this problem as told us and thank you for giving us your advice's in Trip advisor site. Really, i don't know who was made reservation for you? you made reservation via travel agency or directly from hotel. for the blanket unfortunately some of the rooms are not no smoking may be it was the same. for the lock of the rooms, it was a misunderstanding. all the rooms key carts, charge from 14:00 in check - in date and will expire exactly at 12:00 in check - out date. so because you arrived after 12:00 it wasn't possible to open the door with the same cart.your more information will help us to solve our problems and have promotion of quality of our services. kindly waiting to send us some details by Email or here.
Best regards Maryam Chitsaz
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

We have stayed one night in this hotel. The location is close to Naqsh_E_Jahan square which is perfect.
My son is 4 month old and they prepared a travel cot for him. :)
Staff were friendly.
Room, Blankets and Bathroom were clean.
I traveled eith my car. Parking was clode to hotel but outside the hotel area, hotel concierge parked the car and was really helpful.
Breakfast was very good.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ebrahimrabbani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryam C, Front Office Manager at Setareh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor site. We are happy to read that overall you enjoyed with us and hope to see you again here.
Maryam Chitsaz Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

This hotel is close to the old city. Location is fine.
The rooms are a little bit outdated. You can easy hear your neighbors (is not so nice)
There is a central cooling and heating system and this was working ok.
The bathroom is ok but not so big.
Free wifi and a modern TV
Breakfast is good and a lot of choices.
There is a roof restaurant, food is ok and is a nice place during a hot evening.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryam C, Front Office Manager at Setareh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for sending us your review in Tripadvisor site and hope to see you again here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews