We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Day Tour to the Red Sea from Cairo
7

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Travelish Tours
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
266
9
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
266
9
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coptic cairo food tour highly recommend this company full day tour felt safe camel ride cruise ship great guide momo mahmoud egypt driver pyramids sites itinerary reliability nile
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2023 via mobile

Superb Experience! Friendly and helpful driver picked us up right at our hotel and took us to Alexandria to meet our guide, Momo. Vehicle was clean, safe, and had AC. Momo was very friendly, incredibly knowledgeable, and extremely accommodating. It was honestly like visiting and old friend, who is there to enhance your experience. He routinely went out of his way to provide an incredibly memorable experience. Alexandria Catacombs, Roman Amphitheater, Library, museum tour, visit of the seaside, and a superior local lunch. He knows people everywhere and took care of all admissions, we felt very safe throughout the tour. Would absolutely give him and his team a higher recommendation if it were possible. Incredible experience, don’t hesitate to book a tour with him

Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2023

A very interesting tour full of a blend of ancient, medieval and modern history. A superb one-on-one tour with an educated and interesting guide passionate about their heritage and sharing their countries rich culture. Very safe for a solo female traveller.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank Anni_keppelmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2023 via mobile

Mahmoud was very helpful in helping us find our tour and was a great help to helping us get to Cairo

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank randalynh2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2023 via mobile

For those who are staying in Cairo and want to see Alexandria before leaving Egypt, this is an excellent tour to consider. My friend and I were picked up from our hotel in Cairo, and we had a great drive to Alexandria, complete with bottled water, juices, and surprisingly delicious tomato-flavored potato chips. In Alexandria, we picked up our guide Momo, who was terrific. He asked what our interests were and gave us some options for things to see. Our time was a bit limited as I needed to get back to Cairo for a flight (they were kind enough to carry my luggage and drop us off at the airport at the end of the tour). We saw the catacombs, a drive-by of Pompey’s pillar, the ancient Roman amphitheater and ruins, a surprise visit to a beautiful mosque, the Qaitbay citadel, and the library. We made stops for complimentary sugar cane juice and Turkish coffee. Lunch was absolutely delicious and done at a seafood restaurant overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Momo was engaging, energetic, knowledgeable, and clearly wanted to make sure we had a good time. He is also really responsive via email. I was considering a number of companies offering a similar tour but I’m quite happy I chose this one!

Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2023

Momo was a great guide and we enjoyed the tour very much. Just make sure you are hungry before the tour because the food portions are huge!

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews