We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Day Tour to the Red Sea from Cairo
7

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Travelish Tours
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
266
9
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
266
9
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coptic cairo food tour highly recommend this company full day tour felt safe camel ride cruise ship great guide momo mahmoud egypt driver pyramids sites itinerary reliability nile
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2020

We had our day tour to Alexandria with Mahmood he is very knowledgeable of history of Alexandria & all the sites, extremely kind & helpful. Our driver on this trip was Terek, he was a skill driver picked us from Cairo and drove us to Alexandria safely in heavy fog conditions. I highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank Shabib1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TravelishTours, General Manager at Travelish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Thank you for your excellent review. We are happy to hear that your experience with us in Egypt exceeded your expectations.Thank you so much for the kind words. Travelish Tours can not wait to plan your next adventure.waiting for you to come back soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

We booked the tour before departing the US and were immediately contacted via WhatsApp with local (Cairo) contact information. When we arrived in Cairo, our guide from Travelish, Manar, reached out with more information. we met her at 6 PM at the Egyptian Museum for our private (group of 6) tour. She gave us an introduction of the history of Egypt, which was superb! We knew instantly that we had an excellent guide. As the museum has little signage and is currently being packed up to move to the new location, it would be difficult to visit and see the highlights without a guide. Manar pointed out artifacts we would not have noticed, gave the history for many items, explaining the meaning behind the symbols and hieroglyphics. Manar is a wealth of info and funny and friendly at the same time! It was a true pleasure to explore the museum with her, and with only a handful of other people.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank ScottEmmaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TravelishTours, General Manager at Travelish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Thank you for your excellent review. We are happy to hear that your experience with us in Egypt exceeded your expectations.Thank you so much for the kind words. Travelish Tours can not wait to plan your next adventure.waiting for you to come back soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Our group of 6 booked the tour before departing for Egypt. We received immediate information via WhatsApp. When we arrived in Cairo on March 1, we received additional information from Manar, our guide. She met us at the museum and began with a brief “history of Egypt “ introduction . We were impressed and excited to be fortunate to have a knowledgeable, engaging and interesting local guide. The tour did not disappoint. We were among only a handful of people in the usually packed museum. Manar pointed out highlights we would not have seen and provided a wealth of information on the artifacts. The museum is dusty, is being packed to move to the new location and has limited signage but this in no way detracted from our experience. The building itself is spectacular, and there is so much to see. Manar made our visit a highlight of our visit to Cairo.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank scottsE9610WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TravelishTours, General Manager at Travelish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Thank you for your excellent review. We are happy to hear that your experience with us in Egypt exceeded your expectations.Thank you so much for the kind words. Egypt is a breathtaking destination with so much to offer and we are glad that we were able to create an amazing tailor-made experience for you. Thank you again for traveling with us. Travelish Tours can not wait to plan your next adventure.waiting for you to come back soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

During the planning process the guy from the agency was very attentive and kind.

But when the actual day came, a different guy appeared to pick us up, he did not know the way to the hotel, and a ride that should take 1hr and a half, took 3hrs.
We spent 3 hours inside a car in a very hot day.
When arriving at the hotel, we made the "check in" and realized that our "guide" barely spoke english, so the communication was really hard, possible, but difficult. After an hour in the beach we needed to ask for our snack bag, otherwise I believe we would not get it.
For lunch time, we needed to pay for the drinks (we ordered pepsi, not even soft drink was included) :/
Me and my husband decided to go back right after lunch, in case we would take another 3hrs to go back.

In the end, the experience was valid, because we were in the Red Sea after all.
The sea is amazing and the hotel facilities were good.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank Andressa_Pereir4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TravelishTours, Manager at Travelish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Hello Ms Andressa
First of all thanks for your review
once you made your booking i contacted you to explain each single details and give you all information you need and offer any help you want during your staying in Egypt
lets take one by one
(different guy) i am the man who contact you and i am General manger
this guy is a bachelor degree holder have a tourism license driver car , speck English as well , working in tourism field since 4 years , yes sure he is not native like you , not fluent , but he is well educated man
your tour is relax tour nor sightseeing tour , keep that in your mind you go to spend a day on beach !
it is not sightseeing tour and he is not Egyptology tour guide :)
about the 3 hours per way
it is not true your pickup time was at 7 am and you start take a way around 7:30 am
One Question how come you know the way to the hotel ?
on your way back did you take 3 hours per way ... never happened ? right ? because you are in your hotel at 4:45 pm
it was a great if you know the way better than professional driver and representative
just for your information it was accident (at the morning) on the high way and this man try to avoid any traffic way to reach you safely to your hotel and do his best to give you better experience
you forget to explain in your review that your tour start from Cairo , one of the most traffic city , and your hotel was in Cairo airport area that is mean out of the city , that is increase the way normally

you made check in as you said and you sent me a message on whats app
after you spent a while on beach you ask me about snack bag
and you get it immediately , the driver go to the car and give it to you while you are on the beach

about the drinks
does we mention to you that drinks from any kind it is included your price except your snack bag
if you go to restaurant or hotel to take your lunch
according their rules beverage is not included by anyway
it is not our rules as agent
and it is up to the guest desire

and this hotel you asked me to go to it specially and i did that for you

by anyway even your review to me via whats app was gorgeous and excellent and that is totally different here !

Happy that you have a good experience with us , wait for you soon again here
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

My cousin and myself visited Egypt in the month of Feb and we selected the Alexandria Day tour package from Cairo. We started from Cairo early morning and reached Cairo back by sunset. I must say it was a very eventful day. We had a chance to visit and learn about Alexandria’s history from the very knowledgeable and informative tour guide Mahmoud. He was very friendly and fun too. I enjoyed the seafood lunch as well. All in all, we loved the tour and would recommended others too!!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank yulel2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TravelishTours, Manager at Travelish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Thank you for your excellent review. We are happy to hear that your experience with us in Egypt exceeded your expectations.Thank you so much for the kind words. Travelish Tours can not wait to plan your next adventure.waiting for you to come back soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews