We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
145
90
28
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
90
28
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square great hotel old city small breakfast room unesco site local red wine guests receive outside seating gluten free bread huge bathroom i highly recommend this hotel breakfast was excellent inclusive breakfast hotel is located free parking clock tower people watching
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

I took a group of 20 people to this hotel in May 2018. We found it to be in an excellent location within the walls of the old town. The rooms were lovely, food good, staff friendly and helpful. There are tables on the forecourt which are protected from the elements where you can sit and watch the world go by. The only downside was that some of my group experienced noise from a nearby bar at the back of the hotel which disturbed their sleep. So it would be an idea to request a quieter room when you book. My room was on the left as you look at the hotel from the front, and apart from hearing a little bit of talking as people passed through the narrow street below, we were not bothered by any music. If I should return to Kotor again, I would have no hesitation in re-booking this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from noise of a nearby bar, which I thinhk was behind the hotel. I was in Room 206 which was fine.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dieselpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

This review is for the restaurant portion of the Hotel. We stopped in here on a busy afternoon to have a little lunch before a hike. The town was hosting a Triathlon and even with all the people moving about we were greeted quickly and offered a table.

The menu offers a variety of European cuisine. We decided to try the Shrimp Risotto, and an order of the Seafood Gnocchi. The gnocchi was cooked properly and was complimented by a large amount of squid in a tomato sauce. The risotto had a very nice chew and the copious amount of olive oil was soaked up with some good bread. The local beer was a nice compliment on a warm afternoon.

This place makes a fine stop if you enjoy people watching and a reasonably priced meal.They are located in the square near the main gate.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

A great hotel in a very good position near the main square of the old town. Our room was large and comfortable. The bar/restaurant was very comfortable and the staff very friendly, helpful and professional.

Room Tip: room 106 was nice and very quiet
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddy-Relle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Very good hotel, good restaurant but has a very big flaw.
There is no bar manager to control the volume of music that is often annoying for customers.
It seems that music is just a distraction for the staff but in a public place it should not be like that.
It's a shame that this is because this beautiful place has all the requirements for being first class.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Venezia1797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We spent there a night. Lovely hospitality, nice rooms, wonderful location. The staff very helpful and welcomingbreakfast was . . very good too. We enjoyed it very much. Only the night club next to the hotel made noise...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank nurit n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews