We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$153
View deal
Expedia.com
US$161
View deal
Destinia.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Hotels.comUS$161
Official HotelUS$178
TravelocityUS$161
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
298
86
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
298
86
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi beautiful hotel spacious rooms marina balcony peninsula gym croatia taxis jelena ship furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2021

If you go to Croatia make sure to stay in this hotel. It is simply the best hotel I ever visited in Croatia. Everything is super clean, staff is excellent and the environment is perfect. Set next to the yacht marina, D-Resort Šibenik features stylish accommodation and a state-of-the-art spa centre. The Hotel's top floor restaurant offers fine dining and panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea and Šibenik Old Town. Free WiFi is provided.

Elegantly dressed rooms comprise a balcony with sea views. Amenities also includes a an LCD satellite and a cable TV. Featuring a bath or shower, modern-style bathrooms come with a hairdryer and bathrobes.

There are 4 bars and lounges set around the hotel. Just next to the hotel is the spa area where guests can recharge with a Turkish Hammam, 2 saunas and a fitness center. Specialized facial and body treatments are provided as well.

The historic core of Šibenik is at a distance of 3.3 km, and preserves the UNESCO-listed St. James's Cathedral and many dining options and bars.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 306renatou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management DR DR Sibenik, Guest Services / Front Office at D-Resort Sibenik, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Dear 306renatou,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we sincerely appreciate it. We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay and we would like to thank you again for choosing D-Resort Šibenik.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Erhan Hür
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2021

I really wanted to give this hotel 4 out of 5 stars, but there were a few things that didn't go well with the stay, so I think a fair rating is 3.

Pros:
- Modern hotel, lovely rooms. The hard product is good, new, and well mantained.
- Gorgeous views from the hotel, of the marina, sea, and Sibenik old town.
- Most rooms will have a view, although there will be some on the ground and first floor blocked by trees
- Great infinity pool with glass sides, with good views over the marina and sea. Lots of sun loungers and umbrellas. Very clean pool.
- Breakfast had a good selection, and service is good at breakfast
- Underground parking garage, to keep car cool and safer
- Gorgeous sunset views from the restaurant, bar, and rooftop (check it out!)
- Drinks are well priced at the bar
- Staff were COVID safe, wearing masks all the time. However, I can't say the same for their guests - and the staff didn't seem to want to enforce mask wearing amongst guests, even in the self-serve breakfast buffet.

Cons:
- There are rooms on the ground floor right at reception - would avoid those!!!
- Wifi was slow, and insufficient even for a Teams call without video. Would avoid staying here if you need to do any sort of work. And this was even when the hotel was half empty
- Parking charged at 75KN/day. Not included in room rate. Not told when you check in, you find the shock later. For a hotel outside the old town, why do they need to charge parking! Only to make extra money.
- For a hotel trying to be 5 star, no free water replenished daily, only given on the first day.
- The aircon system is very fiddly. Didn't work at all in the first room, and even in the second it was either super cold or super hot, no in between despite fiddling with the controls
- There was a very bad sewage smell in the corridor. Upon informing the front desk... nothing done, or communicated back what they did.
- Very low water pressure in the shower on the third floor rooms. Did not expect that from a new modern hotel.
- No dining options walking distance. The hotel's restaurant was acceptable, with a short menu. Veal cheeks were tasty, so was the pasta with truffles. But slightly expensive. So if staying multiple nights, you'll have to venture out further to get food or keep eating the same.

Overall it was a 4 out of 5 experience, apart from some disappointing issues that weren't resolved and the crazy parking charge, which brings my rating down to 3.

Room tip: Higher floor gets better views, ask for Marina or sea facing!
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dahokolomok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management DR DR Sibenik, Guest Services / Front Office at D-Resort Sibenik, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2021

Dear dahokolomok,

Thank you for your time to write this detailed review after your recent stay at D-Resort Šibenik. We are always delighted to hear that our guests were impressed with the quality of the hotel facilities.Paying for the parking is one of hotel policies and it is stated in the rules and also the reservation confirmation. We are sorry if you had any inconvenience regarding that. We take all of our guests reviews into consideration and use them to improve our overall service. Thank you once more and we hope you come back and stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,

Erhan Hür
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021

We had a lovely, relaxing long weekend at this hotel, everything was just perfect. Our room was spotlessly clean, lovely and modern with excellent facilities and bathroom toiletries that smelt define. Our balcony overlooked the marina and it was wonderful to wake up to the gentle sound of ship masts and ropes as they gently clinked. Fantastic selection at breakfast and top quality food in the restaurant. For a hotel that looks so modern, you don't always expect to feel so chilled and relaxed as sometimes the modern hotels are a bit stuffy. D-Resort was just amazing, friendly efficient staff, nice pool areas and would highly recommend. Definitely need to revisit again in the future.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophiesHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management DR DR Sibenik, Guest Services / Front Office at D-Resort Sibenik, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Dear SophiesHouse,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are so pleased your experience exceeded your expectations and that you were able to enjoy all aspects of our resort.

It is wonderful to read your comments and rest assured that we will share your feedback with the team who take great pride in ensuring each guest has a memorable stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind regards,

Erhan Hür
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile

Lovely staff and very nice hotel. A little different to your standard hotel. I have stayed In Lots of 5 star hotels and not sure why this does not get 5. Some reviews mention getting into town but we just ordered a water taxi each way. It’s the same price as a normal taxi but much nicer. Just go to reception and they call one for you £10 each way for 2 people. It drops you off in the middle of town and is really pleasant trip . This hotel is the place to stay and Sibenik is a beautiful little town.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank merrylegs2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management DR DR Sibenik, Guest Services / Front Office at D-Resort Sibenik, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

Dear merrylegs2525,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased to hear you had a great time with us.

We do hope you come back and stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,

Erhan Hür
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful and elegant.
The staff was very nice our parents went out to a restaurant and the waitress was
AMAZINGLY nice and the breakfast was delicious overall my stay was very pleasant
And nice

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank z1gaofficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management DR DR Sibenik, Guest Services / Front Office at D-Resort Sibenik, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2020

Dear z1gaofficial,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. It was a delight knowing you've had such a wonderful time and stay with family. We are also glad you were happy with the warm hospitality provided by our associates during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you and your parents back again for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Erhan Hür
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews