We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay/location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sea view from balcony as well from the window of the bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
The sea view from balcony as well from the window of the bedroom
Location of the apartment
Balcony with sea view
The sea view from the room
Towels included in price
The apartment is 50 m away from the sea
Secure private parking place
The pebbly beach is 100 m away
Deck chairs are available for rent
Enjoy free ride to town center along the seaside!
Children's playground is 100 m away, the apartment is child friendly and baby cot is included
Best barbecue restaurant in town, Rafaelo, is 3 doors down
Cocktail bar Bamboo is 5 min away by walk
Tennis courts are 200 m away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Zadar, Zadar County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leppysqua...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay/location”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Spent a week at Rafael's in mid September. On the day of our arrival it was my friend's birthday. I've wrote an email to Rafael asking if it would be possible to arrange some surprises for the day. Rafael and his Dad have arranged a lovely chocolate cake and a bottle of red vine waiting for us in the apartment:-). It was a real treat and thank you again Rafael! We stayed in the apartment with sea view balcony. The view to the Harbour, the sunset, the peaceful neighbourhood is priceless. There is a little Market next to the house what is very handy as well. There are many restaurants around within walking distance. Be aware the portions served are giantic:-). There is a pebble beach in 5 mins walk also a sandy one (ideal for kids) in 10 mins walk. All in all it was an excellent stay at an excellent location with lovely owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like a home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you for your nice feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in apartment and that you appreciated our service.

All the best,

Rafael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fogontyne
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in good location”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at apartment for a few days to explore Zadar. Late arrival wasn;t a problem. Rafael was waiting for us. Apartment was modern, clean, king sized bed. Local supermarket was just 30 meters away with an excellent konoba a further 20 meters away. Regular bus to Zadar town stopped just across road from apartment. Rafael was very helpful with any queries we had. Overall an excellent choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thanks for your kind review, we appreciate it :)

All the best,

Rafael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nat892014
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with freindly and very helpul owner and family.”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived about 11pm on the Saturday and were greeted with a smile from both Rafael and his father. We were shown around the apartment, although its not the largest apartment its the perfect size for 2 people who didn't plan on spending much time there. Rafel then gave some advice on things to do when we were there, and his advice was amazing! We saw some beautiful sites that we wouldn't have without his suggestions (if you go to the Konati islands take a fleece it gets cold on the boat).

We paid for the sea view and it was lovely to sit there having breakfast or with a glass of wine as the sunset. It doesn't have an oven, has a stove top thing but to be honest its so cheap to eat out that it was not an issue at all.

About half way through the week we got a fresh set of towels and a jug of wine from his dad, which was a nice surprise.

I would whole heartily recommend this Apartment it has everything you need, and Rafel even gave you his number so that you whatsapp him throughout the day if you wanted advice on what to do and see.

an extremely pleasant stay. Thank Rafel for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How helpful Rafel was
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for this kind review. I am really glad that you have enjoyed your stay in apartment. Greetings from Zadar, Rafael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing