We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location with wonderful views”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
bedroom one
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Terrace
bedroom one
near the Old Town
dining-living room
twin room
Bathroom
across Argenitna hotel
Terrace view from kitchen window
dining room
Terrace
View from the balcony
view from the dining room
Terrace
twin bedroom
bed in twin room
dining room
dining room
dining room
double room
twin room
twin room
double bed
Terrace in June
Dinning room w.french door to the balcony
Location, location, location
Beach 5 min walk
location from the sea
Balcony Old Town view
Terrace palm trees
View
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 1
Terrace
Table for six on the terrace
Bathroom with but tub
Specious bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marj J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location with wonderful views”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect location for a visit to Dubrovnik. Just 5-10 minutes from the city walls and 3 minutes from a beach the apartment could not be better located. The owners were there to greet us and made us so very welcome. The apartment is a good size with a large living room and two decent sized bedrooms. The terrace is accessed from one of the bedrooms and is very very spacious. Plenty room for eating a meal, sunbathing or just admiring the amazing view.
If you are looking for state of the art modern accommodation this is not for you but if you like homely comforts then it is perfect.
It was a delight to meet the owners and I hope to book again in the future.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you Marj, it was pleasure to meet you and be your host in Dubrovnik. Hope to see you again .
Nada and Branko
Apartment across Argentina-Dubrovnik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious apartment in great Location”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were met by lovely thoughtful owners who offered advice on Dubrovnik sites and bars/restaurants. The apartment is very clean and spacious and offers stunning views across to Lokrum island and beautiful sunsets over the old town. The garden is an amazing place to relax over breakfast or after a long walk in the sun. I would certainly recommend.Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you Frances. It was pleasure to be your host in Dubrovnik .
Nada and Branko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location and fab welcome by Nada and Branko our hosts”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second stay and it was just as good as we had remembered. Despite a challenging journey to get to Croatia where our flight returned to Gatwick and then failed to show on the Internet tracking when it set off again for Dubrovnik, Nada and Branko still managed to be there promptly to greet us.

As return visitors we were greeted like old friends and given some top tips to help us enjoy our stay. These included using the no.5 bus to visit Lapad and visiting Cave Bar More while there. This was a bar with an awesome sea veranda and a quirky cave for a bar. The bus stops right outside the apartment.

If you turn right from the apartment and take the lower road of the 2 you can follow this until you reach some steps. The first steps you come to take you to a rocky bathing area which is much quieter than Banje. If you continue even further past the mini church you can take 168 steps down to a beautiful beach and bar. Water is so clear you could see the fish from the beach and whilst swimming.

As expected everything we needed was in the apartment which benefits from a huge comfy main bed, a full length balcony and terrace garden. Avoid the old town in the mornings as it can be extremely busy and do consider a day trip to a neighbouring country, we opted for Montenegro which was stunning. My review from last year may also be helpful if you are considering booking the apartment and is also here on trip advisor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and outdoor areas of apartment and the huge comfy bed
Liked least: Not applicable we loved it so much we came back again
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Dear Lisa and Andy,
thank you. It was great to see you again this year and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Dubrovnik and in Apartment across Argentina. Hope to see you again on your birthday.
All the best
Nada and Branko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyReedm...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and extremely helpful/attentive hosts”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is in a great location being a gentle 10 minute walk into the Old Town and on the nicer side of town! The apartment itself is very good. The views from the master bedroom, living room, and terrace are lovely and it was a relaxing and quiet (for a city!) spot. One thing to bear in mind is that the only access to the large terrace is through the second bedroom which was a little inconvenient for anyone sleeping there who was early to bed or later to rise. Nada and Branko were excellent hosts. They do not live on site but were easily contactable by free landline (or mobile) from the apartment. Would certainly recommend but probably best for a family rather than friends due to the terrace access issue. And Dubrovnik is an amazing city!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you Tony.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
880amanda...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent a lovely week at this apartment. Superbly positioned for two beaches and the Old Town. Although we did not use it, there is a bus stop right outside the apartment. Nada, our host, met us at the apartment.....with a welcoming cold beer....She was a mine of information and suggestions.. The apartment has a lovely large terrace with breaktaking views. A memorable holiday!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you Amanda and hope to see you in Dubrovnik again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;