We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Do yourself a favor and stay at Villa Paulina...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KimiSueB
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favor and stay at Villa Paulina. . .it's absolutely phenomenal!!”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I really cannot say enough positive things about our stay at Villa Paulina. Everything was perfect. . .the house itself (super clean, spacious, fabulous amenities, etc), the location (gorgeous views of the Adriatic Sea and of Old Town and just a short walk to the Ploce gate), and the hospitality and graciousness of the owner and staff. Ivan went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was carefree and fabulous. It was my birthday and he put a cake in the fridge for us to celebrate, he immediately took over the handling of lost baggage for one of my friends and coordinated retrieving it from the airport since we were going to be gone all day out on a boat when it was to be delivered, and he made us dinner reservations. There was a sweet girl that came every day, cleaned up (even our dishes), provided fresh towels and did our laundry! We were all truly in heaven. If you have only looked at the house on Trip Advisor, the house has it's own website which is super interesting and tells some of the history of the property. Just google "Villa Paulina Dubrovnik" and it'll come up. I rarely go to the same place twice because there are just too many amazing places to visit in the world, but I do hope to return to Croatia and would love to stay at Villa Paulina again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck/pool/view
Liked least: Many of the shower head were hoses you had to hold above your head, but this is common in Europe
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawnlenno...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

myself and six friends stayed at the villa for 4 nights and the only downside was this was not long enough. We chose this villa to celebrate my 50th birthday and it did not disappoint.The villa is absolutely stunning and the views breathtaking. Ivan and Ivana were very helpful and could not do enough to help. The location is excellent and a short walk into Dubrovnik centre were there are an abundance of restaurants which are really good value. I would highly recommend it and hope to go back one day.
Dawn

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
madmagic1
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here with other family and we had a fantastic week in Dubrovnik. The accommodation is extremely spacious comfortable and chic. The location overlooks the old city and the sea and is a short walk to town and restaurants.
Ivan is a fantastic host and nothing was too much trouble for him. The rooms were cleaned every day and we have recommended other friends to stay. A special place with a proud history.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa and host Ivan
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kleinewol...
Split, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Beautiful house, cozy atmosphere, excellent location and friendly owners”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in April 2014

My family and I had an excellent stay. Owners were so friendly and helpful. The room was luxurious and comfortable with a great bathroom. Beside that, I enjoyed relaxing in a hot tub on the balcony, with the view of the ancient walls of Dubrovnik.
I especially liked the historical component of this beautiful house. The house was built in 1930-ies and I was truly impressed by the romantic story and life of its primary owner Mrs. Paulina Milicevic.
Finally, I would emphasize that villa Paulina, as an amazing combination of old and modern, contains everything you need for an unforgettable vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing