We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views from a very comfortable apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chris W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful views from a very comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Small but perfectly formed apartment high above Dubrovnik's Old Town. Stunning views across the bay to the island and the Old Town, especially at night. Mario & Kristina were very efficient and collected me and my bags from the city centre. I was made to feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable rooms, stunning views
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eothar
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Incredible country, city, apartment, view and family = an incredible holiday”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I want to start by saying that this was not our first visit to Dubrovnik, so we knew what to expect. Last time we stayed in the very plush Hotel Lapad, which cost considerably more than this holiday. The reason I want to start with this fact is that, despite paying a lot less this time, staying with Mario and his family, we got a lot more for our money, and a much greater, more memorable and much more magical experience.

Mario was the perfect host. He is full of life, friendly, extremely helpful, cheerful, genuine, kind and generous man. And it was a pleasure to stay with him and his lovely family. We had all sorts of troubles with the airport transfer, including mobile phone issues, which Mario sorted out, with the help of the coach driver.

From the moment we met him at the bus station he was laughing and joking and met us with a huge smile and a warm handshake. And after taking us to a supermarket to get some essentials (lots of which we didn't need because he supplies them) he drove us back to the apartment. He is a friendly man and was polite enough to go along with my attempts at speaking Croatian. And he politely accepted the book we gave hiom about Brighton which we regretted because compared to his beautiful city, Brighton, well, it doesn't compare...ha ha.

It was also lovely to meet his wife, who took time to show us some places to eat and drink on a map (one of which (Nishta) we highly recommend)).

The apartment location is perfect. The view, as previously mentioned in other reviews, is something we will not forget. The terrace is great too. We enjoyed being next to other guests from Australia, in the partment next door, and had a nice time getting to know them. We also enjoyed meeting Mario's brother's dog - twice, a beautiful and friendly little poodle with a great personality.

Even, though Mario and his family leave you in peace, and you have a separate entrance, we were close enough to his family to get an idea of Croatian family life - for example, one afternoon, we were relaxing on the terrace (I was drinking the lovely wine they had left us) and smiled when we heard one of his young family learning to count in English, which made us smile.

The apartment was perfect. It was clean, compact, very well equipped and generously stocked. I didn't need to buy sugar or tea bags, for example, and there were supplies for doing laundry (although we didn't find these till it was too late - but that is our fault).

So, the walk up and down the stairs...My fiance is pregnant and managed it twice a day, every day. Yes, when the sun is hot, it can be a little tough, but if a pregnant woman can do it with only mild complaining, it certainly shouldn't put you off - especially when you consider the views which make it all worthwhile. And not just the view from the terrace, but also the little glimpses of the Old Town that are revealed to you, framed by beautifully smelling flowers and shrubs, as you wind your way up and down the slopes. It added to the experience and burning all those calories gave me an excuse to have more Ozujsko (best beer ever) and Claire to have some extra pizza slices from Olivia Pizzeria (best pizza ever).

On the last day, Mario very kindly carried Claire's bags down the steps and slopes because, as I mentioned she is pregnant, which saved me having to do two trips, something that demonstrates how kind and generous a man he is too.

All in all, it is not often that you get so much more when paying so much less. This holiday cost more than one third of the cost of our last holiday in Dubrovnik (which was already a brilliant holiday) but we got so much more from it this time and had a much better time - something we didn't think was possible. We will be back (once baby is born and old enough to fly) equipped with better Croatian.

Thank you for having us in your home, Mario and Kristina, and for making our holiday so lovely!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Many thanks for your wonderful review. We are very glad for having you in our apartment and it really makes us feel happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and do hope to see you once again in our beautiful town. Family Raguz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
1 review
“Beautiful views and helpful host.”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The apartment is well equipped with a lovely patio looking out over the Old Town. A little bit of a walk to the Old Town but nice to get away from the crowds.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very glad for having you in our apartment and we wish you all the best. Family Raguz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
014AR
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay - very impressed!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week staying in this lovely apartment. The owners (Mario and his wife Kristina) were very welcoming, collecting us from the main bus station and taking us to the supermarket to get some food to save us carrying it back to the apartment. There was also a bottle of wine waiting for us at the apartment! The apartment itself was very nice, modern, comfortable, clean and well equipped. The cooking facilities were good, including a dishwasher! The apartment has air conditioning and there is also a strong wifi connection. The view from the apartment terrace overlooking the old city is beautiful and it takes about 10-15 mins to walk down to the Old City. At the end of our trip Mario and Kristina were very helpful, looking up the bus times returning to the airport and Mario dropped us back at the bus station. We were very impressed with this apartment and the owners' hospitality and would definitely recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very glad for having you in our apartment and we wish you all the best. Family Raguz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtienneFr...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay !”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our stay in this apartment was amazing.

Mario (the host), picked us up at the Main Bus Station (the last stop of the Atlas Shuttle Bus from the airport), he speaks English and a good French too ! He really is a nice person :)

The apartment itself is brand new. Everything was shiny and clean. My girlfirend and I were really well suprised to see such a nice studio. All the equipments looked new, and functioned perfectly (washing machine, dishwasher, fridge, microwave). The bed is huge and very comfortable. All the bath linen is provided. The tv is modern and will read most movies from a usb key. The internet connection works well too (if not, try moving the receiver on the ledge of the window, it worked wonders with us).
Also we were welcomed with a really good bottle of wine !

The view is superb, looking over the old city and the island of Lokrum (a must visit).
The terrace is awesome, is was a real pleasure to spend some time resting after a long day under the shade of the vine ! The street is also really quiet, as it is more of a one way private path.

To get into the city, you have to go down the street, zigzagging down the moutain. It takes about 10min of nice and slow walk to get in the center of Dubrovnik. Going up isn't that easy as there is a lot of steps, but it's really worth it considering you get to be in a quiet, awesome studio !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the quality of the equipement, the host !
Liked least: Not staying there longer :(
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2014
Many thanks for your nice review.
We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our apartment and it was a pleasure to meet you. We wish you all the best and do hope to see you once again in our beautiful town! Family Raguz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing