We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay - very impressed!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
014AR
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay - very impressed!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week staying in this lovely apartment. The owners (Mario and his wife Kristina) were very welcoming, collecting us from the main bus station and taking us to the supermarket to get some food to save us carrying it back to the apartment. There was also a bottle of wine waiting for us at the apartment! The apartment itself was very nice, modern, comfortable, clean and well equipped. The cooking facilities were good, including a dishwasher! The apartment has air conditioning and there is also a strong wifi connection. The view from the apartment terrace overlooking the old city is beautiful and it takes about 10-15 mins to walk down to the Old City. At the end of our trip Mario and Kristina were very helpful, looking up the bus times returning to the airport and Mario dropped us back at the bus station. We were very impressed with this apartment and the owners' hospitality and would definitely recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very glad for having you in our apartment and we wish you all the best. Family Raguz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtienneFr...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay !”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our stay in this apartment was amazing.

Mario (the host), picked us up at the Main Bus Station (the last stop of the Atlas Shuttle Bus from the airport), he speaks English and a good French too ! He really is a nice person :)

The apartment itself is brand new. Everything was shiny and clean. My girlfirend and I were really well suprised to see such a nice studio. All the equipments looked new, and functioned perfectly (washing machine, dishwasher, fridge, microwave). The bed is huge and very comfortable. All the bath linen is provided. The tv is modern and will read most movies from a usb key. The internet connection works well too (if not, try moving the receiver on the ledge of the window, it worked wonders with us).
Also we were welcomed with a really good bottle of wine !

The view is superb, looking over the old city and the island of Lokrum (a must visit).
The terrace is awesome, is was a real pleasure to spend some time resting after a long day under the shade of the vine ! The street is also really quiet, as it is more of a one way private path.

To get into the city, you have to go down the street, zigzagging down the moutain. It takes about 10min of nice and slow walk to get in the center of Dubrovnik. Going up isn't that easy as there is a lot of steps, but it's really worth it considering you get to be in a quiet, awesome studio !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the quality of the equipement, the host !
Liked least: Not staying there longer :(
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2014
Many thanks for your nice review.
We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our apartment and it was a pleasure to meet you. We wish you all the best and do hope to see you once again in our beautiful town! Family Raguz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MME MC D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: situation geographique du logement
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing