We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$123
View deal
Expedia.com
US$129
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$116
View deal
Hotels.comUS$129
PricelineUS$130
eDreamsUS$123
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
200
251
99
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
200
251
99
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lapad bay sea view the bus old town indoor pool half board lovely hotel end of the season dubrovnik card buffet dinner stayed here for a week quiet area visit dubrovnik yogurt balcony bath wellness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Very disappointed in the overall hotel. Almost anywhere you went on the property, it smelled like sewage. As i type this, I’m sitting on the balcony & inhaling the awful smells. Lots of mold around the grounds & tile is missing in the spa area. We booked a room w playground views & definitely did not get that. Room is super small too. This is definitely more of a 2 star hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Happiness63951060013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Booked this last minute so had low expectations but was pleasantly surprised. The Hotel Uvala is a fair bit away from old town but it is in a nice area of it's own which we might not have discovered ourselves. Steps away from the hotel is a lovely little beach with secluded, clear water which feels more like a swimming pool than the ocean. A short walk away are some restaurants and bars and just outside the hotel in a bus stop which will take you straight to old town. The port is also walkable from the hotel. The staff were pleasant and helpful and even let us leave our big suitcases for two days when we decided to pop over the border to Montenegro for a night. The swimming pool was small but functional and the breakfast was good. The only real downside with this hotel is that the gym doesn't open until 9am which seemed really late to me. When I asked one girl at the front desk, she did let me in early on one day but honestly I kind of expect hotel gyms to open 6am at the latest these days, if not stay open 24 hours. But mostly good.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Flyer271320
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakša Ćebo, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear Flyer271320,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review and your kind words.
We were so pleased to welcome you to Hotel Uvala, and to learn that everything lived up to delivering a truly memorable experience. We hope you will have another opportunity to come back and please let us know, in the meantime, if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

My Boyfriend and me visited the Hotel Uvala and we thought it was really nice, the food was delicious,
the rooms were clean we had a great view from our balcony, the beach wasn‘t far away and there was so much to see and to do even when it was late in the evening. All in all we had a great visit in Dubrovnik and would like to come back again :)

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 842hs-i
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakša Ćebo, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear 842hs-i,
We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience. Your comments regarding our convenient location, room cleanliness and food variety are much appreciated!
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Hotel Uvala in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021 via mobile

Hotel was extremely unorganized checked in The 24th of July scheduled covid test for Tuesday the 27th when I arrived to front desk Tuesday the 27th they indicated they didn't see the testing information and had to scramble to find a testing location considering flight leaving the 28 of July ! Also not fond of testing locations I have traveled to several destinations and they have onsite testing ! Also When I checked in the were talking about a cancellation fee charge by booking group and I might have to pay which I knew nothing about ! The bathroom showers are not handicap accessible being the tub is to high ! And the breakfast and dinner is not really the best had better ! Would never stay here again ever !

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakša Ćebo, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear Jeremy C,
I am very sorry to hear about the inconveniences you encountered during your recent stay with us. I understand your disappointment and realize these situations and lack of attention sadly impacted the overall enjoyment of your stay.
Thank you for sharing your experience which we have taken seriously. Despite the issues you raised, we do hope you will decide to return, so we may have another chance to deliver a truly memorable experience.

Kind regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

We had a very very nice time in hotel. The service is great, staff is very polite and wellnes is peace of heaven. We will come back for sure. Dubrovnik is beautiful city to go on a vacation and to relax.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S7632YPelenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mladen Miovic, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Dear S7632YPelenas,
thank you for finding the time to write such a candid review of your recent stay with us.
Your kind words motivate us to keep up our work ethic and continuously improve our service.
We are thrilled to be your hotel of choice in Dubrovnik and sincerely look forward to your next stay!

Kind regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews