We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$589
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$467
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$458
US$402
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hostel Angelina Old Town(Dubrovnik)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
105
68
18
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
68
18
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold cityair conperfect apartmentan enjoyable staysmall supermarketwashing machinefull kitchenself cateringtop floornoiseterracestairsfridgecroatiashutters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

The room was ok - though it was a bit depressing being slightly below ground level with one small window you cannot see out of. We asked about the terrace and were told it was just for the photos - to us this was a big disappointment as we had really wanted to be able to sit outside away from the huddle and bustle. The maid service- apparently you have to request this. We would not go back and we would not recommend. The location is convenient- but anywhere in the old city would be.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Elspeth146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Nothing good to say about our stay, which was rather disappointing. Waited 20 minutes for the reception to come and let us into our apartment to then carry 30kg of luggage up the stairs with no assistance. Stayed in apartment 7 (zigzag, Dinka Ranjine) which is portly maintained, highly run down and the furniture was uncomfortable. We had issues with the shower drainage, no to single for all 5 days of our stay

1 drinking glass for 3 people, no teaspoons, no cooking utensils, one room with 3 light globes missing, after three days we had to ring to request fresh towels and toilet paper when the receptionist questioning how long we were staying and that they would leave a note for morning staff, which arrived 2pm the next day!!

However the worst of all was the torn bed sheets and one of the beds collapsing half way through the night!

Reception staff were highly unorganised and not responsive especially when asking for toilet paper. Was a letdown of our trip, won't be recommending to anyone and defiantly will not be staying here again.

Stayed: June 2017
5  Thank savv98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

First, it is important to note that this is a room in a building NOT a hotel, no maid service or any other hotel services. It reminded me of places I stayed when I was traveling in Europe after graduation and I was spending $25 -- basic, very basic. The room was over 150 Euros a night. Our "apartment," which was only a room, was located on back alley that is used for garbage collection. The room in the web photo and the outside photo had NOTHING in common with our room or location. Be warned!

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank stevedahllof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Perfect central old town position. We booked via Booking.com and stayed in the Penthouse apartment and would recommend it to anyone considering a Dubrovnik stay. Just be warned this equals 4 flights of steep stairs.

The apartment was comfortable, well stocked and a great little refuge in the central old town. Small supermarket just 2mins walk away for supplies Fantastic air-con in both lounge and bedroom. Great window shutters that provided dark rooms even when the sun was up. Washing machine was really good after touring Croatia for over a week and building up a pile of dirty clothes.

No need to collect a room key as we were met by Karla who took us to the apartment and gave us the PIN codes for the front door of the building and a separate one for the apartment. Worth every penny, would stay here again in the future :-)

Not much negative - the fridge was off when we arrived due to a tripped fuse. This resulted in the fridge being mouldy although we called Karla and after the maintenance man she contacted didn't bother arriving, Karla came over herself and took care of it very late at night. What a star!

Room Tip: Go for the penthouse apartment
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I try to be nice in my reviews and give the benefit of the doubt when I can. I can't on this one. Amoret is well located in the center of the old town. That is it's only redeeming feature. While centrally located, it is in a dark alley that is primarily used for garbage collection. The level of service is the bare, bare minimum. You have to call the central office (ZigZag, I believe) and they send someone over to let you in. Our room was on the first floor, but not the dreaded No. 1 which so many complain about, so we did not suffer from the noise that others have. The room was old fashioned, but not in a charming way. The maids we encountered were extremely pleasant, but cleaning the rooms is oddly not one of their jobs.

The office is run by a sizable group of young women who could easily be cast in the Croatian remake of "Mean Girls." Making customers happy seems well down on their list of responsibilities. The whole set-up reeked of cheapness.

Dubrovnik is a charming, wonderful place. Why ruin it by staying here?

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TSF3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews