We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Peaceful Retreat in Dubrovnik”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jo B
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Peaceful Retreat in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at Dubrovnik Villa Anica. We had the lovely big room at the top of the house, overlooking the old city. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom perfect. The hospitality was superb - a lovely family who look after their guests in every way. The breakfasts were just the right way to start the day - before heading down those stairs to whatever adventure we had planned for the day. It is a little more than 3 minutes to the old town - but we felt fit after our stay. It was a great place to return to during the heat of the day, to enjoy a glass of wine in the breezeway of the terrace, and then to venture out again in the evening. This is a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The warmth of the welcome.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikristi
dubrovnik
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous view from Villa Anica Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Location and view from our room were absolutely fabulous--Villa Anica decor is beautiful too.Everything at the hotel is beautiful. The best I've ever stayed!This Villa was so beautiful that my friend cried when we arrived. It's a 3 minute walk beyond Dubrovnik. As you walk along the nice park Gradac with a breathtaking view. The staff were wonderful. The room luxurious, outdoor areas very inviting. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Dubrovnik. It's a gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything at the hotel is beautiful. The best I've ever stayed!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico / Oman
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steiermark
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing