We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment with helpful host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
living room with a smart TV
kitchen
the kitchen and the balcony
master bedroom with a balcony
double bedroom with a full lenght wardrobe mirror
master bedroom
twin bedroom
twin bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
hall and the bathroom
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
anders685
Skelleftea, Sweden
2 reviews
“Nice apartment with helpful host”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment is well located with walking distance to many nice restaurants and cafes in Lapad. There is a bus stop nearby with buses every 20 minutes to the old town or walk for 30 minutes. Nice to have both a terrace and a balcony. The balcony has not that much sun but nice mountain view. The terrace har more sun. The owner Damir is very friendly and helpful, he managed to get us cribs for our two infants. There are some stairs to reach the apartment which made it more complicated with a pram, but then again, Dubrovnik is very hilly in general with steps here and there. Well equipped and spacious apartment with good location, recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and that it was roomy.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena K
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Take it”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was the nicest place we stayed during our 5 days trip around Croatia.
The flat has two rooms - one bedroom with a double bed and a modern TV and one smaller bedroom with two beds. One big living room and a kitchen with a big table with air-conditioning. The rooms do not have air-conditioning but if you open the windows during the night you will be fine. The kitchen is very well equipped. There is one bathroom with a toilet. The hosts will give you a mobile to phone them, if necessary (simply great). They also give you a map of the city and a small guide.
The Internet connection is very good.
The TV in the living room is a bit old and I found only HR channels but honestly this is a minor detail not important for us.
The flat is perfect for a family. But for a group of friends it is also good.
This was the least noisiest flat that we were in all the cities we visited (4 in total).
It is not so close to the old city - about 25 minutes walk but you have a bus 4 that brings you to the city center in about 5 minutes. The host showed us a free parking where we left the car as it is difficult to find a parking place in the center.
I can recommend the flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qonkt
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Quiet Escape for 2 weeks, the apartment is in a great location in Lapad half way between Dubrovnik Old City & beach areas of Cava & Copacabana beach in the opposite direction. The apartment is fully equipped so it was like a home from home. Damir organised transfer from the airport and also on our return trip. Our 3 sons aged 16, 13 & 10 really enjoyed their holiday here. There are lovely restaurants within walking distance and the nearby marina where a boat trip or two can be taken! Thanks to Damir and his lovely wife for being so pleasant to us, being there if we needed them but never interfering during our stay, thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, relaxed & safe location.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a washing machine and good space.
Liked least: Not enough knives - only 4.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mswheeler
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quiet peaceful apartment fully equipped”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Damir, the owner, was waiting for us when we turned up, and was so charming. He even carried our bags into the apartment for us. There is a communal car park at the side. He had left a bowl of fruit for us, and nothing was too much trouble. The apartment is much larger than it looks on the photos, and very spacious, with every amenity. Two bedrooms, one with double bed and balcony, one with two single beds. Kitchen with dining table, sitting room with pull out sofa, and very good bathroom, with washing machine.There is a dishwasher, but we didn't need it, as we ate out at night.
Across the road is a bakery that seems to open 24hours, and the steps from our apartment go down to the harbour. Two very good restaurants on main road, a supermarket 5 mins walk away. There is a small beach ten mins walk away too by the supermarket. The walk into old Dubrovnik is half an hour but the number 4 bus goes every 15 mins (1.20 each way). There is plenty of space to sit outside, with a table, washing line, under the delicious grape covered walkway, which Damir insisted we help ourselves to! Overall, a very wonderful stay in Croatia with a super excellent value apartment. I totally recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenient location close to the harbour, shops or old city, but very peaceful with every amenity
Liked least: You had to walk a lot and lots of steps, but buses nearby if tired
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$79
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing