We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great week in Croatia”
other travellers have booked this property
Agroturizam Kameni Dvori
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Agroturizam Kameni Dvori
VIlla Kameni Dvori view Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Agroturizam Kameni Dvori
VIlla Kameni Dvori view
Pool area
Double 1st Floor
2nd Floor French Bed
Spacious & Comfortable 1st Floor
Kitchen 1st floor
Bathroom first floor
Comfortable 2nd Floor loft
Free time painting
Childrens playground
Valley South View
Surounded by Nature
Family Vieyards
Family Wine Cellar
Homemade ham and wine
Homemade traditional food
Kameni Dvori Tavern
Traditional cake
Family Olive Oil
Wondering, Hiking Sightseeing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shane T
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great week in Croatia”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This family makes the stay in their guest villa feel like a visit to Croatian relatives I didn't know that you had. They think of everything and suggest if if you don't mention it. The guest and the pool house are lovely and the hospitality is outstanding. They make a touring very easy by facilitating your trip to Cavtat for lunch or the ferry to Dubrovnik.

We thought we would cook but the dinners they would serve us each evening made the decision to have them cook the next night very easy. They have their own family vineyard and Mama in the kitchen. I would highly recommend a visit for a beautiful week in Croatia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly family experience in a beautiful location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saskia g
Amsterdam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding hospitality!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed at Kameni Dvori after giving a workshop. I have stayed in many agrotourism places, but this one is really special. All family members are extremely friendly and make you feel at home immediately. They believe in what they do and they are proud of their region, they like to share their stories with you. They make their own wine and olive oil, which tastes great.
I made a bicycle ride in the surrounding area and it was really amazing, very beatifull views.
If you're looking for an active holiday I would really recommend you to stay here in april/may or september/october. I will definitely visit again. Highly recommended for families!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the food and the hospitality
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EldonS234
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Bravo for hospitality and accomodations”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We were treated to a wonderful evening with the family that owns this compound about 20 minutes from the Dubrovnik airport on a two lane highway up into the mountains. We were greeting by the family in traditional Croatian dress and spend an hour walking with them through the villa which includes up to date facilities for guests including a swimming pool that glistened. Everything was clean and up to date. We were shown a cave where food and wine was kept in the past since it has a constant temperature. We picked the vegetables for dinner which was cooked over an open fire in the traditional Croatian manner. We were treated to home cured meats, wine from their own winery as well as the main meal and delicious dessert. The conversation came quite easily (in English) and we talked for many hours. What a surprise and what an enterprising family. It was a real and genuine contact with a family that you just don't get at a hotel. Bravo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Service
Liked best: How genuine the experience was
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niederdorfelden - Germany
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing