We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
travelup.com
US$101
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$74
View deal
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveller rating
381
735
333
99
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
381
735
333
99
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view half board old town pool bar number bus the main hotel plenty of sunbeds bus stop pebble beach spa area restaurants and bars hotel is in a great location lapad peninsula steam room balcony promenade supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2021

This hotel is not far from the Old City of Dubrovnik. We walked there in maybe a half hour and that was at a slow pace. Blago was indeed a treasure, assisting us with finding our way around, finding potential excursions other than the Old City area and exchanging currency for us. The staff in the breakfast room were friendly and professional. The room was a little small, but we had our own balcony.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kfam0761
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel Park Dubrovnik, Marketing at Grand Hotel Park Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Dear Madam

thank you so much for being here and for posting a review. Indeed was a pleasure.

Our staff is doing its best in these hard times so we are more then happy to here they managed to meet your needs.

Until hopefully next time

Best regards


Lucijana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020

We visited this hotel in May and we couldn't have picked a better timing. It was just enough people without it being overcrowded.
The room was clean though a bit on the smaller side. The service was high and the view from the balcony great! We enjoyed a wide selection of breakfast buffet and the available indoor spa.
The hotel is close to bathing area but a few kilometers to the city, that was not a problem though as there was a bus that could easily transfer us to and from the city.

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennyrP2395YH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel Park Dubrovnik, Marketing at Grand Hotel Park Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Dear miss Jenny

what a pleasure it was to host you here. We are really trying our best, especially in a hard times like this, to make our guests feel both relaxed and safe. Our guests really can enjoy a spectre of restaurants and bars around us on a promenade, as well as beautiful Sunset beach. Not to mention our outdoor pool, our gardens and tasteful Tavern Marijin Dvorac with special discounts for our guests.
As we are sure you will came back as soon as possible, until than, warmest regards

GH Park Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

We had a wonderful stay here few days ago. Hotel was so quiet and so well located that we could have enjoy most of it area and city offered amenities. Thankfully , as crazy as it may seems, to Covid , we really relaxed and get to enjoy Dubrovnik in its full shine. The weather served us as well.
Hotel is ideally located ,breakfast is very good, rooms are nice, view is beautiful. Bar is very nice but a bit not looked after. Service is ok. Wi fi great. Spa Centre nice.
Will definitely be back.

Room tip: sea view is a must but park side ok as well
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Letikoe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel Park Dubrovnik, Marketing at Grand Hotel Park Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Dear Guests
thank you so much for visiting and for posting this review.
And we agree, as crazy as it may seem, Dubrovnik in Covid is beautiful, calm, relaxing , easy-going, and so so enjoyable.
Thank you for your comments. we ll look after what can be improved.
We are looking forward to be able to host you again here with us.
Until that happy moment, warmest regards

GH Park Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020

My son and I had an unexpectedly good time at the Grand Hotel. We spent 6 unforgettable days. Although we planned to stay 4 nights.Yes it was Corona time and there were very few guests, but we really enjoyed it.
Let's go in order. Parking with security guard, free of charge. Spacious room with sea view. Refrigerator in the room. Kettle and daily added bags of instant coffee and tea. Cleaning the room every day, very fast and efficient. Staff extremely friendly. Especially the maids. The restaurant is great. For breakfast cooked dishes (sausages, hot dogs, eggs ...), but also traditional Dalmatian prosciutto and cheese. Two to three types of fruit, croissants, cakes. Several types of juices, fruit yogurt, etc. For dinner, also a buffet, you can choose between several types of fish food and beef, chicken, pork meats. I had enjoyed at rump-steak. Two types of soup. More than 5 types of cakes, fruits. All in abundance. Drinks and water are extra paid. In the lower part of the hotel there is a spa area, which is not working due to Covid-19. The gym is open. The large indoor pool has been emptied, also due to Covid. The large outdoor pool is really for relaxing and enjoying. If you like, as I like, to swim in the sea, the beach is in front of the hotel, the road separates it from the hotel. As in the whole Adriatic, the entrance to the beach is free, it is enough to bring your own towel. Whoever wants sun beds has to pay.
In the vicinity of the hotel there is a bus stop, line number 6, for the Old Town of Dubrovnik. The TOMMY mini shopping center is nearby.
All in all, I warmly recommend Grand Hotel Park. We are grateful to the hotel staff for the warm welcome and complete service. We really enjoyed it.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank miroslav65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel Park Dubrovnik, Marketing at Grand Hotel Park Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Dear Guest

thank you for these lovely words and for recognizing how much effort we are putting into our service in all fields.
Thank you for a detailed description of each and every service we are offering. Thank you for recognizing our staffs smiles and efforts to make you happy, especially in these hard times. It was indeed a huge pleasure hosting you here with us and will most certainly be an even bigger one to host you here again in a not too distant future.
Please contact us directly next time for special prices.
Until then, take care and best wishes to you and your family

GH Park Dubrovnik management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

When I stayed at Dubrovnik, apparently I was lucky as Cruise ships are not operational (due to Covid 19). Any other time there could be upto 7 ships parked at the bay and the streets would be overcrowded with 1000s of people.

I visited the Dubrovnik Cross and took a day tip to Montenegro. Bosnia was almost a go but border control requires (at the time) negative covid test results - on paper.

The hotel staff were polite and very friendly. The hotel has excellent WIFI compared to others, it was fast and you only needed the password (none of this "verify your room or sign into facebook" to use it).

The hotel has a buffet which isn't my cup of tea but there are restaurants within walking distance (2 min walk) and there is a supermarket near by (4 min walk).

At the time of staying, there is a trampoline park next door to the hotel (outdoor) which opens from 6pm to 10pm. There are 2 children's play area's near by. Too hot during the day, most kids play there until 10.30 at night which my daughter enjoyed.

The local ice cream shop was cheap and beneficial (next to the park).

One of the days I stayed, It was raining. I stayed in the reception area and I had spoken to the hotel staff, I asked for recommendations "what to do" and she said "why not take a trip to Montenegro... tomorrow". I loved the humour and of course did the tour to Montenegro. I asked her if she could arrange the booking and she did it for me. The tour company (AMICO Tours) picked me up from the hotel and took me.

Due to covid-19, I had to print off documents for airport security when returning home. The hotel did this for me and for free which was a nice bonus.

Compared to other hotels in the area, the price range for this hotel was much higher.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel Park Dubrovnik, Marketing at Grand Hotel Park Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear Mr David

Thank you indeed for posting this review. We all are trying as hard as possible so when recognized, it makes our business easier and leaves us very proud.

We are especially glad how you noticed our staff efforts and trying to meet every guests expectations. And more important - always wearing, as important as masks are, an honest smile for our guests.

Nowadays with all this restrictions one should work harder than usual to have a happy guest who can relax with all measures needed to be respected from both sides. So , applauds to both you, and us. We did it!!! Thank you for your cooperation.

Thanking you again for your visit and hoping you will not forget about us in the nearer future , we remain with

kindest regards
GH Park Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews