We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Experience with a Couple Reservations”
The apartment  is near Old town with 3 bedrooms living room kichen and  bathroom and balcone.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartment  is near Old town with 3 bedrooms living room kichen and  bathroom and balcone.
House view Bedroom with balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
The apartment  is near Old town with 3 bedrooms living room kichen and  bathroom and balcone.
House view
Bedroom with balcony
Bedroom with balcony
Bathroom
Living room
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Third bedroom
Third bedroom
Third bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gentleman...
New York
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Experience with a Couple Reservations”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I rented a room at Lucky Rooms through Dragica for my friend and I. When we showed up, we were told that other people wanted the place to themselves, but we would get another room in a different place. Dragica navigated us in our rental car through the city streets to the new place. This other apartment we would have to ourselves, it was right by a city beach, 5-7 minutes closer to the old city, had a washing machine, and we would have our own bedrooms. Dragica wanted an extra 10 euros a night for it. This was absolutely a fair price given the upgraded apartment with better location! However, as it was not our fault that we didn't get the room we booked, I don't condone that sort of "forced upgrade," especially as I was offered a discount to stay at Lucky Rooms in the first place.

That aside, Dragica was helpful in discussing Dubrovnik, she offered to book us on a tour of local islands, which sounded nice but we wanted to do our own thing. This apartment was large and comfortable. It was great being so close to the beach! The bathroom was fine, and we were offered the use of the alcohol in the fridge! There was no wi-fi. There was a/c in the room next to the kitchen which could cool down the apartment a bit, although it was still a bit stuffy. We actually both took turns sleeping the in the bed located in the a/c room.

Dragica also offered to drive us to the bus station for 10 euros, but we just took a local bus for less. It should also be mentioned that we returned from the beach about 30 minutes before check-out time, mostly packed, and found that the apartment was being shown to a couple, there was another woman there as well as the cleaning lady. Everyone turned out to be completely friendly and trustworthy but as our wallets and passports were out, and wanted to quickly shower, this was not ideal.

In the end, a pretty good experience, we loved Dubrovnik, and I thank Dragica for the very nice apartment. It's nicer, however, to know exactly what to expect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the apartment and location
Liked least: Forced upgrade and having other people arrive before our check-out
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KG12309
Athens, Ohio
1 review
“Wonderful Hostess - Great Location - Comfortable Room”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Dragica picked us up at the airport and gave us some background about things to do in the area on the way to the apartment. She is a considerate, thoughtful hostess, who went out of her way to make our stay pleasant. The apartment is very close to the Old Town, in a quiet neighborhood. The room was clean and comfortable. We used her kitchen and her bathroom, which were also very nice. Dragica recommended a boat trip out to the islands for an incredibly low price that included a multi-course meal cooked by the boat's captain. We enjoyed that trip very much. Staying at Rooms Lucky was a great choice and when we return to Dubrovnik, it will be the place we'll want to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The owner\s help in acclumating to the area.
Liked least: We didn't have enough time to do everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2013
Dear Kristina
Thanks and I hope we will see again.
Yours sincerely
Dragica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEPIKMERI
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very nice clean property with airconditioning throughout”
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this property through the review on Trip Advisor. The property is actually lived in by the owner and you rent out the bedrooms and general living area. Dragica the owner was an excellent host. Dragica will pick you up from the airport for a small charge, which she did for myself, my niece and her two friends. The apartment is very clean throughout. The bedrooms are large and have one double and one single bed in them as well as airconditioning. One bedroom has a small balcony which is nice for sitting outside. There is a small living room with a table and chairs for six people, a small couch and a fridge There is a small galley kitchen. The kitchen has a small stove and Dragica had just purchased an electric kettle and sandwich maker. The bathroom is big, with a large bath and washing machine. Dragica will actually do your washing for you for a small fee. There was free wi fi and internet service during my stay. The property is located about 15 minutes walk from the Old Town. If you don't like walking taxis are very cheap and you can jump in one if you want to get there quicker. There is an excellent beach -Bellview beach a 10 minute walk away. This beach is ideal as it is uncrowded and the water is crystal clear and so clean. There are two small supermarkets across the road from the apartment and a fresh fruit shop as well. Dragica is also a recognised tour guide in Dubrovnik and she was very informative about many things to see and do. There were six of us and she booked us onto a one day cruise to three different islands. This was a wonderful day and at each island, we were able to swim. Lunch was also included..typical Dalmatian food at the boat captain's house. I loved Dubrovnik and I would happily go back there again. I would recommend taking the cable car from the Old Town for spectacular views of the city. Going to the port area in the Old Town is recommended as there is wonderful fresh seafood. There is also a small market worth visiting in the Old Town..lots of fresh fruit and a few souvenirs. It is just behind the main street at the back of the church.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The air conditioned rooms which ensured a good night's sleep.
Liked least: The walk into the Old Town in the 30 degree heat
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tatiopa
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location, hospitality, cleanliness”
Reviewed 1 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Cannot say enough to compliment the Rooms Lucky and Dragica. Dragica made us feel as if we were friends rather than paying guests. The help in all matters, from transport to and from the Airport, time giving us local information, taking us to the fort, and not forgetting the welcoming beers, was exceptional. The cleanliness was to a very high standard, as well. We can only thank Dragica for helping us have a wonderful holiday. We would definitely return to Rooms Lucky.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, hospitality and cleanness
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing