We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful villa in quiet location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IsabellaS...
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What a wonderful villa in quiet location - wonderful village Zastolje, spectacular view.””
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday staying in this villa. The villa was full equipped and had everything that our family could require. What really made the difference for us was lovely Petra, the daughter of the owners, who was tremendously helpful from start to finish. From the original booking with helpful emails to meeting us at the airport and helping us to the villa and guiding us with the local amenities. Petra made for us some homemade cakes and quince for our arrival which was a lovely touch.
The villa is in a lovely location and the views are amazing exactly as the pictures portray on the advert. Lovely quiet location and the pool is really beautiful and magnificent.
Petra helped us organized some day trips with her local knowledge and we met the rest of his family who were so kind and hospitable.
Overall, if you want to visit Dubrovnik I surely recommend that you stay in this beautiful villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
helentclo...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, most hospitable hosts”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Villa Petra at the end of August through to the beginning of September for 10 nights. We can not thank our hosts enough for their kind and generous welcome. We arrived late at night, were met at the nearest town by Ivo and his daughter Petra (who speaks excellent English) to help us find the way to the villa! Teresa was at the Villa as we arrived. The family had left an excellent welcome meal of bread, cheese, meats, salad, plenty of drinks and ice cream! The villa was clean, spacious and comfortable with everything needed. Although the family have the bottom floor of the villa, they do not stay there when they have guests, so you have the exclusive use of the large pool with jacuzzi and the grounds with the abundance of seasonal fruit or vegetables. We were there for the fig season and enjoyed fresh figs aplenty for breakfast daily for the duration of our stay.
We found the area perfect for our needs and tastes. The village is very peaceful, although a short (5 minute) car journey takes you to Gruda with restaurants, small but well stocked mini markets and bars. We hired a car from a company Petra recommended and this was all straightforward with airport collection and drop off and green cards to travel to Montenegro if desired. The villa is near to a lovely beach at Pasjaca, Cavtat (where there is excellent parasailing from the main car park!) the amazing Dubrovnik old city, various islands (we drove to the ferry crossing for Korchula) the border of Montenegro where you can easily visit Kotor in a day trip, drive around the whole of Kotor Bay and take a ferry back (if you drive around clockwise).
We had a very wonderful 10 days and would thoroughly recommend. We are a family of four with 2 teenage sons.
Thank you so much Ivo, Teresa, Petra !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nickcowle...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantasic villa and pool in secluded location”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

we had a fantastic time in this villa which is clean, spacious, full A/C and wonderful private cool pool. we were welcomed by petra and her family who had left us food, drink and homemade grappa. Good quiet location but with neighbours and facilities nearby. Strongly recommended

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;