We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“For a long weekend or longer - stay with Tonko...”
other travellers have booked this property
balcony panorama
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony panorama
view from the balcony view from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
balcony panorama
view from the balcony
view from the garden
view from the sea
view from the oposite site of the city
view from the balcony 2
entrance from courtyard
courtyard
matrimony doublebed room
matrimony doublebed room  II
small doublebed room
small doublebed room II
bathroom
dining table
living room equipment
sofa & electronic equipment
balcony table
near below the house
near by the house
sunset from the balcony
sunset from balcony
balcony view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Chris R
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“For a long weekend or longer - stay with Tonko and Tania”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

From pick up to drop off at the airport, Tonko and Tania and their family could not have been kinder and more helpful. The apartment is better than it looks on the website photos - very comfortable, kitchen extremely well equiped - (headroom is not an issue as I thought it might first be) and no photo could do justice to the view from the balcony.

Buses to the centre and beyond to the main port are every 20 - 30 minutes though we tended to walk (20 mins) because its such a nice view. Buy a handful of bus tickets first day from supermarket to get 20% off.

Apart from the city the boat trips are well worth going on. A quick ten minutes to Locrum on one boat for a walk around, all day trip with on board food to three islands on another - well worth doing - great fun, great people.

Small cove 400 metres to the south south, down below, great for swimming, sunbeds etc for hire and great for the leg muscles - 300 steps in total down and you guessed it 300 back up but what's the rush when you have the views, climate etc.

Overall, my wife and I had a great time with Tania and Tonko helping in so many ways to make it a stress free holiday and the evening we spent together over a typical BBQ was a great way to round off a day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
What left us to say :
Thank you Thank you Thank you
Tonko & Tanja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouLou-pi...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Wow! Just returned from an amazing break in this stunning place and already planning on coming back next year. The whole experience from start to finish was great. Tonko and his wife Tanja made us feel so welcome and made the trip just that bit more memorable and special. So much to see and do and Tonko is always available to give advice and recommendations. Yes there are a few steps up to the apartment and one of the nearby beaches but not enough to stop anyone of any age being able to get out and about. Beautiful, place, friendly warm people, weather was wonderful, food was great, amazing city and breathtaking views. Only downside was the mosquito bites, so remember your sprays etc!
Thanks again Tonko and Tanja!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Hi again Lou and Ben
Thanks so much for review and you lovely but real words and the truth, the truth and nothing but the truth.
We are glad that you felt fine and as you said maybe one day again and hope the be even better then 1st time. Kiss the kids and take care of each other

Tonko & Tanja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborah r
hastings
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“An absolute gem of an apartment”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What can I say, you won't be disappointed by this apartment. The views from the balcony are stunning with a view that takes in Dubrovnik old town, the Island of Lokrum and all the yachts and smaller cruise ships that pass by. Breakfast on the terrace is a lovely way to start the day.
The apartment was well equipped and spotlessly clean, it takes about 15 minutes to walk down into the old town and public beach or a 10 minute walk in the other direction to the quieter beach used by the locals.
Tonko & Tanja are the real jewels of a stay at this apartment, friendly, knowledgeable and generous to a fault. A beer and wine on arrival, a couple of bottles of homemade fruit liqueur and a home cooked meal, nothing is too much trouble.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thank you, thank you thank you what to say any more.

We really appreciate it

Tonko and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERALDINE...
Waterhouses, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“perfection”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

where do we start. without doubt the best all round apartment and service we have ever had! from 1st contact tonko was superb and stayed in touch right up until arrival; gave great directions and was there to greet us. what a welcome we had too- we were made to feel instantly chilled with a cold beer on the amazing balcony whilst tonko and his son settled us in with all the info we needed. his recommendations were always spot on. nothing was too much trouble, he even lent us his sat nav for a trip to mostar and insisted on driving us to the ferry on last day for our onward journey. the apartment itself was faultless. everything you could possibly need. waking up each morning to that amazing view and having breakfast on the balcony was just the best. its ideally located as its an easy walk to the old town or sveti jakov beach in the other direction. both are fantastic. the thing that really made it for us was the service, friendliness and help from tonko, tanja and family. they were so genuine and kind- even surprising us with a meal and fresh baked cake after a long trip to mostar . fantastic. we feel like we have made friends and hope to return one day. thank you so much for everything, we had a fabulous time, our only regret is that we forgot to take a picture of us all together on our last night. best wishes, geraldine and peter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Hi guys
I just saw your review on the Trip Advisor also.
Well, what to say after all. God bless you and only wish is to you is ---take care of each other, take care of your kids and be healthy.
Your coments are more then we deserved. But always can be better so hopefully one day again to confirm the words ( always can be better ).


Love from Tonko, Tanja, Ivan, Natasha and little Marko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaMoj...
Prague
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We loved the appartment, the pictures are accurate. The location is great, close to the Old Town as well as to two beaches, one sandy.
But the main highlight are the owners. Very heartfull people, espesially Tonko who tried to make the stay as comfortable as possible. We were travelling with a 3month old baby and Tonko arranged the transfer from and to the airport with the car seat for the baby, in the apparment I had a baby cot, we were provided with an excellent dinner, tastefull liquers and wine, etc..many little pleasent things which made us feel like at home. at no extra charge which is very rare. We felt like with old friends. We will definitelly return and recommend the accommodation to our friends.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
Thank you very much Andrea. It is so nice from you and your entire family.
next time if you ever come we can expect even better, spacially with weather.
Kiss to Viktoria and a big hug to you , Zdenko, Jana and Dominika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing