We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sensational Accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vila Mila

Excellent  view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Excellent  view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Excellent  view
Beautiful view from the teracce
Kitchen
double bedroom
Single bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Delia7201...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sensational Accomodation”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

The most magical apartment right inside of the most magical city, the atmosphere and the standard of accomodation is second to none. We had the best holiday and we were so close to everything , the apartment is beautiful, very clean and so computable would highly recommend, could not fault anything, thank you for making our stay so good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aldo S
Corbiolo, Italy
1 review
“Holidays filled until the last minute”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

On summer 2013 we decided to spend the Croatian side of the Adriatic Sea, in the beautiful centuryes-old Dubrovnik . We stayed in the heart of town, in a beautifull restored 15 th century house, named Villa Mila. On a walking distance from many shops, caffes, great restaurants and well-know attractions such as the walls of the city. Enjoying the sights and getting to know the city and its beauty of our week-long holiday, to us,it was too short. We also visited a small island named Lokrum near the old town.The island can be reached in ten minutes by boat ride, which we really enjoyed . On the island we visited the monastery and a botanical garden and enjoyed the excellent seafood lunch. The city thrilled us, in Villa Mila we really enjoyed it and we plan to return next year for a longer time so that we can explore destinations around Dubrovnik .We recommend Vila Mila to everybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi C
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
“Beautiful apartment and memories for a lifetime”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This summer we visited Dubrovnik and spend a dream vacation right in old town in Vila Mila. Location of Vila Mila iz unbeatable, close to all events, main square and all major attractions. Although located in the center of old town the Villa is very quiet and we enjoyed every minute of staying in it. The balcony offers a beautiful view of Dubrovnik and the view of the sunset from our dreams. Vila is decorated with style, spacious and very comfortable for staying. The owners are very nice and helpful. At the end of our trip, we had a little accident. As we rush to get on an airplane we forgot one suitcase in Vila Mila. When we realize that we are missing luggage we were too late to go back . The situation was saved by the owner ,she done her best and organized transport our suitcase that arrives before leaving the plane. Staying at Villa Mila and selection Dubrovnik for our vacation this year was the best decision. We created memories for a lifetime.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S
Jacksonville
1 review
“Better than imagined”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Villa Mila filled all our expectations and even more than that . Located in the heart of the old city, close to all the events and well-known attractions. The Villa was equipped with everything we needed, clean and decorated with lots of taste. The owners were very friendly and willing to help us and answer on every question that we had. Communication prior to arrival by email was also great.
They also gave us great direction, what to see in the town, where are the best beaches and where is where the best food .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing