We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place to stay in Dubrovnik.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
budgettra...
melbourne australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Dubrovnik.”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation in every way. Comfortable, very clean, quiet, well equipped...great value considering how close it is to all the attractions and services. The old town of Dubrovnik isn't large so is quite easy to get around. Some areas are steep and involve a lot of steps - not the case in the area around Apartment Nike although the apartment itself is situated up one flight of stairs, no lift. Locating the correct front door proved to be a challenge...you actually enter the Marco Polo restaurant and the door is on the right; we asked a local who fortunately knew where to go and, once in, it was well worth the effort. We felt quite special strolling in, I'm sure the restaurant diners were thinking 'where are they going and how come we didn't know of this gem!' Grandma Nike greeted us warmly and the fact that neither of us spoke the other's language only heightened the experience. Location was such that we could duck back to the apartment between sightseeing excursions in the local surrounds. If you have read this far, read no more and do yourself a favour - just book it, you won't regret it. PS Be sure to walk the Wall and ride the cable car to Srd - fantastic views over the Old Town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location within the old city was ideal.
Liked least: There was nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklet
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Echoing the comments of previous guests. A perfect little apartment, situated at the heart of Dubrovnik old town, a few minutes walk from all the sites, shops and restaurants.

There are a few comments regarding Apartment Nike being difficult to find. Well, yes. But aren't most places in any old town, with the narrow streets, etc? You host Marko provides a very detailed explanation, along with photos to assist, which we followed successfully until arriving in at the end of the main street Stradun-Placa, in the Luza Square, in front of
St.Blasius Church. Don't ask why, but we went left here! If you're standing facing the church, Lucarica Street is in the right-hand corner, with the Marco Polo restaurant about ten metres up on the right-hand side.

If you're a coupe looking for somewhere to stay in the centre of Dubrovnik old tow, Apartment Nike is well worth seeking out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cheesy, lounge music from nearby restaurant. But not that imposing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne N
Markfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 7 nights for our honeymoon,
It was perfect, situated right in the heart of the action but tucked away enough to enjoy some privacy.
Nice, clean and spacious apartment with flat screen and wifi
All modern kitchen appliances, modern bathroom, inside and outside dining area
Located in same street as the Marko Palo restaurant, absolutely amazing food - we ate there 3 times during our stay.
We were greeted by Marko on arrival who had a bottle of Cava chilling in the fridge with cakes, Marko's mother and Katarina (english speaking) were on hand to help us out.
The beach is a 5 minute walk away and most of the tours leave from either the bus stop 10 minutes away or the harbour which is a 5 minute walk also.
Bars, restaurants and shops are literally on your door step.
Would definately go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JULESDAG
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“perfect central quiet apartment with excellent air-conditioning”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent apartment close to main square in old town,vey easy to find as above MarcoPolo restaurant. Apartment clean and fresh with little kind touches of tea and coffee available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly S
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Loved everything about it”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment has so much going for it but I have to admit, I would be happy staying in a shoe box just to experience the warm smile and touch of the arm from Grandma Nike. She is such a gem. Clean towels delivered and garbage picked up every other day and a freshly-made apple cake appearing on the table. Although she doesn't speak English, no words were necessary to convey that her intentions were to make us feel like part of the family. Oh and did I mention the tray of nice chocolate truffles on our arrival?

This unit opens up directly into the best restaurant in Dubrovnik, the Marco Polo, which is also owned by the family. It was so convenient to walk out our door and directly into dinner. For breakfast and snacks, the Konsum grocery store and a green market just steps away.

The apartment itself was very comfortable for the two of us. Although a little sparse on drinking glasses, we found everything else that we would need including an ice cube tray so we could get our American fix of "lots of ice" in our beverages. The air conditioner was a life saver after a hot day walking the city walls or opening the windows and back terrace door, created just enough breeze for cooler weather.

Even though you are in the heart of Old Town and over a restaurant, the sound-proof windows are amazing and you hear absolutely no street noise. Open them in the morning and you are treated to the peal of the church bells and the sound of a city coming to life.

The terrace, sandwiched in between taller buildings, didn't provide much sun or fresh air but did have an abundance of potted greenery to make it more pleasant.

We loved the location, close to the Old Port, steps from the Stradum and the entrance to the walls.

I also have to mention how easy it was to book this property. Marko was always so prompt and courteous with his replies and all communications were precise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the people
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing