We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$100
View deal
Trip.com
US$84
View deal
PricelineUS$89
Hotels.comUS$100
TravelocityUS$100
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,514)
Filter reviews
2,514 results
Traveller rating
1,397
860
192
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,397
860
192
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus old city breakfast and dinner sea view outdoor pool babin kuk lobby bar half board buffet restaurant close to the hotel plenty of sunbeds balcony president kuna argosy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,514 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2021

This was quite a last minute trip to Croatia having changed from Greece with TUI. Having seen good previous reviews for this hotel, we were not disappointed. The customer service was first class from everyone including reception staff, waiters and bar staff. The wearing of face coverings was very well enforced, which made us feel safe. The room was spacious, clean and had a lovely sea and pool view. It was never a problem getting a sun lounger at the pool and there were always fresh towels provided. The only negative was the fact that there was not a nice town or village to walk to from the hotel (only one rather tired looking shopping arcade with some boarded up shops) but the bus stops directly outside and there is a regular service to the Old Town, which is gorgeous and has lots of lovely bars and restaurants and only a 10 minute journey.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fez71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlaho Sabljic, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is wonderful to hear such positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do our best to exceed guest expectations and we look forward to the pleasure welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Vlaho Sabljic
Hotel manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2021 via mobile

Such an amazing hotel, had such a lovely week here. Beautiful views, very friendly staff and incredible food. We are animal lovers and we loved how well the staff look after the wild cats in the area, it was really heart warming. Would 100 percent recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NSA98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlaho Sabljic, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.

We are happy to hear you had such a great time and to hear you enjoyed our Valamar Lacroma so much. We are proud of our devoted team as they are the ones who make your experience memorable.

We hope to welcome you again at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel.

Warm regards,
Vlaho Sabljic
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2021

Spent a week at this hotel from 21/10/2021 .there for a birthday treat. the hotel is set in an area with similar size hotels in the Babin kuk area of the Lapad peninsula , the cruise ships pass this area on their journey into Dubrovnik.the hotel is a large modern well equipped hotel .staff engage well with guests .check in was quick and easy and we were soon in our room with sea view which also over looked the pool area .we were on a half board basis .meals were taken in the large dining room .the food on offer reflects the many nationalities that visit this hotel .the choice of food was vast ,we tried much of what was on offer during our week there but not everything due to the vast choice.freshly made food at breakfast and evening meals by an array of chefs , Zahidja ( hope I've spelt her name right ? ) was amazing on the fresh omelettes ! , not only could she cook 4 omelettes at once but she kept the area clean and tidy at the same time ! .Samir our waiter was very attentive and always on hand if needed .the cleaning staff were always pleasant and taught us the correct pronunciation of good morning/evening in Croatian .the hotel has an indoor pool ,spa , gym and outdoor pool , the outdoor pool is not heated and is only for the brave in October .
There is a very good and cheap public bus service in Croatia with stops close to the hotel.The hotel is around 5km/3mls from Dubrovnik old town ,we walked into the Old town and it took us around 1 hour , the route is very hilly and not suitable if you have mobility or health issues ,take the bus there's a frequent service .the hotel is close to the marina , again it's a hilly route down to the marina should you choose to walk ,the marina is a great place to people watch, plenty of boats selling day trips out to the many island around Dubrovnik. We took a boat trip out to Lokrum island which left from the Old town and not the marina.local currency is the Kuna , some places will only take the Kuna ,some will take the Euro and Kuna but they will display a sign to let you know , the same applies to credit/debit cards .

Room tip: Sea view .
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank keith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlaho Sabljic, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
for your special occasion and thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We strive to make our guests’ experiences memorable and we are delighted to learn we are succeeding at that. We will forward your kind words to all our team members that you mentioned. We are positive that this review will be of great help to all future Travelers coming to our hotel and City.

It will be our pleasure to see you again at Valamar Lacroma

Warm regards,
Vlaho Sabljic
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021

There is a LOT of walking no matter where you want to go, this place is HUGE. My room was originally all the way at the end of a hallway. I retrieved my bags and went back to the desk and asked for a room closer to the front desk. No Problem!, which was nice. The rooms were clean and the staff very accommodating Finding the elevators to do down for breakfast and dinner was not as easy as it should be, but thankfully there were elevators, LOTS of steps, otherwise. Meals were great! I asked for a wake up call two times and received neither.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlaho Sabljic, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you staying at Lacroma
and for sharing your experience with us. It always gives us great pleasure to hear our guests are happy and taking home nice memories. We are proud of our devoted team as they are the ones who make your experience memorable.

We hope to welcome you at Valamar Lacroma again.

Warm regards,
Vlaho Sabljic
Hotel Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021 via mobile

Stayed at the Lacroma mid-October for 7 nights half board. October is definitely low season for Croatia and I picked the hotel based on the facilities and proximity to the Old Town.

Good points:
From arrival the staff were friendly and helpful, across the bar, restaurant, lobby and spa.
Easy check in and check out.
All the shared facilities and spaces were immaculately clean, room was cleaned daily and was spacious with a comfy bed and nice bathroom. Everything looks fresh and new.
The restaurant food for breakfast and evening meal was excellent! Cannot complain about the huge amount of options, loved the show cooking (breakfast omelettes and pizza at night) and everything was hygienic and beautifully presented. Plenty of fresh fish, meat, salads, soup and different options every night.
Absolutely tonnes of dessert too - including fresh fruit and ice cream and more show cooking.
The drinks menu for dinner was reasonable for price and great that it was local wines.
Pool and spa - we made full use of the fantastic spa facilities, again all immaculate and quiet.
Had a wonderful massage one day which was excellent value. One of our highlights!
Pools were good - indoor pool was heated and outdoor was not. Not an issue though. Braved the outdoor once and was enough!!
Really convenient for the bus into Pile (Old town) and actually it’s a nice hour walk into town from the hotel or 10 minutes into Lapad.

Other comments:
Service occasionally a bit slow in the restaurant for drinks but otherwise everyone was pleasant and friendly.
It was a bit disappointing that only the buffet restaurant and lobby bar was open, the al a carte was closed as was the night bar and pool bars. Obviously this is due to the late season and wasn’t a detractor for the trip at all - just the awareness of this ahead of time would have been nice.
Twin beds were a bit annoying - a double would have been preferred.
The room on the 5th floor was noisy - both from the high winds and road noise (but can’t blame the hotel for this!) and bar in the lobby, given noise stopped around 12 this wasn’t a problem.
Air con was switched off for the “winter” - it was still 20degrees outside so our room got hot and with the winds you couldn’t have the doors open.

Overall we had a fantastic week and would happily visit again - thank you for having us!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 824phaedrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlaho Sabljic, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you staying at Lacroma
and for sharing your experience with us. It always gives us great pleasure to hear our guests are happy and taking home nice memories. We are proud of our devoted team as they are the ones who make your experience memorable. We are delighted that you enjoyed in our food options and wellness area.

We hope to welcome you at Valamar Lacroma again.

Warm regards,
Vlaho Sabljic
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews