We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
374
59
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
59
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small number of rooms beautiful small hotel boutique hotel old city the bus the pool area is beautiful overlooking the harbour lots of nice restaurants breakfast is served deluxe room terrace bar rooms are lovely quiet location wonderful hotel loved this hotel perfect stay week stay
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at Hotel Kazbek. The staff were helpful from the moment we arrived. The hotel itself was beautiful and a really lovely place to relax. We would definitely stay again if we returned to Dubrovnik. The pool area is beautiful and the rooms are kept immaculately well. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast here too. It was only a short uber ride into the old town which meant we could enjoy a more peaceful neighbourhood which was still in walking distances of great bars and restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HattyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear HattyS,

We are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Kazbek and thank you so much for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.
We do hope to welcome you back to the Kazbek soon so that you can enjoy once again another amazing stay with us.

With kind regards,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

My mother and I took our first trip to Dubrovnik this past week and had a fantastic time. Our stay at Hotel Kazbek contributed to this experience - every member of the staff here is so friendly, helpful, and provided us with outstanding service. Our first night, we arrived quite late, around 10:30PM, and Jenny (the concierge) held the kitchen open for us so we could have dinner before turning in for the night. This really stood out to us as 5-star service - the kitchen stayed open for us and was willing to make anything for us, despite the fact they were technically closed.

Our room was beautiful, it had a coastal elegance to it that I have yet to experience at other hotels in Europe. The pool is gorgeous, there is a sauna, and the restaurant within the hotel is excellent for breakfast and dinner. Everything is very fresh, and relatively inexpensive when compared to other restaurants around the city.

To conclude, our experience in both Croatia and Hotel Kazbek were fantastic. There is nothing I would change about our trip, except that we could have stayed longer. There is a very personable and genuine vibe about Hotel Kazbek that invites you back and you know you will be welcome back anytime.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KellyF2417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Kelly F,

The entire Kazbek team thank you and your mother for choosing to stay with us and for rating us so highly.
We are all happy and proud to hear that the stay at the Kazbek contributed to your fantastic Dubrovnik trip and thank you so much for your heartwarming words about our staff and our genuine and personable hospitality.

We can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

This hotel was pleasant enough. I don't mean to sound unappreciative, but given the 5-star rating (and 5-star reviews), we were disappointed.

The hotel is not really a 5-star level. It has no business center or gym. It has a small number of rooms and staff (only 12 rooms) and there is no hot tub/jacuzzi (only a section of the pool with jets.)

It was April and the hotel felt a little empty. It has a very quiet feeling, almost like you're the only ones staying there. Some people may appreciate this. We found it a bit awkward and almost eerie.

The biggest issue we had with the hotel is that the air conditioning was not working, and our room was quite warm. We were literally sweating in the room. When we asked the hotel to help us, they told us that the rooms were using a "heat" setting only, and that the air conditioning required a master switch that changed the hotel from "heat" to "cool" for the summer months. Apparently this requires a third party company to come and switch something. In any case, they weren't able to turn on the A/C even though it was hot outside.

We understood that this was a difficult thing for them to fix, but they should not advertise having A/C if they can't use it. And they should have offered us a cooler room (ours was on the top floor, with only one small window), or a fan solution (which they brought us only after our second complaint). And they could have offered us free breakfast, or some other incentive to leave happy. Instead they just apologized and we had to deal with it.

And lastly, the bed was not 5-star level. Or even 4-star. It was an older spring-mattress bed with no pillow top. Not bad, but not special.

Again, these are minor complaints, but for a 5-star hotel, you expect a top-tier experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank bando182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear bando182,
Thank you for visiting us at the Kazbek hotel and for taking the time to write your review.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay, we are all so very disappointed that your experience was not as you had expected.
The weather at the beginning of April is always unpredictable and normally still chilly, especially the nights, and that is why we decided to keep the heating mood. Unfortunately, our system can not produce cooling and heating at the same time and that is why we decided to keep it on heating especially knowing that our hotel is an old building with very thick walls and it takes much longer to heat or cool. We did switch it to cooling as soon as outside temperatures hit certain levels and much earlier than previous years because this April is something warmer than average. We deeply apologize once again for any inconvenience caused.
We certainly are not a typical big hotel with constantly busy areas, but as you said a small one with 13 rooms only and even when we are fully booked it still has a quiet feeling which attracts quest who appreciate this.
We are very surprised to hear that you found our mattresses old and not special. I can only confirm that our mattresses are top quality hotel standard ones. By this time, we've never experienced any complaint in regards to our mattresses; on several occasions our guests asked us the details about label and thier producer because they were happy with the level of comfort and quality. We are again very sorry if you found them not to be five-star level.
Again, we are all so sorry that your preferences in hotels meant that you did not enjoy completely your time with us, but once again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.

Kind regards,

P. Miloglav


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

This is a beautiful hotel that is almost its own tourist spot with breakfast courtyard, roof top bar and a palatial feel with interesting rooms nooks and crannies. The staff were tremendously professional but friendly. Breakfast was a highlight and a dream and we almost hated getting up from the table to go sightseeing but Dubrovnik is worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Tony O,

Thank you so very much for reviewing your recent stay at our Kazbek hotel.
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that you appreciated our beautiful hotel and every single detail of it.
The team just loved to read your kind words complimenting the friendly and the professional service which you received so thank you indeed.
We do hope to welcome you back at the Kazek hotel soon.

Kind regards,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Hotel Kazbek was a gem to find. Had a 3 night stay here with my husband and it was quiet, peaceful and unbelievably beautiful. It was like finding a little paradise. Staff were extremely attentive and made our stay wonderful. Would 100% recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank helenabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear helenabell,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review which was such a great pleasure to read.

We are so pleased to hear that our little hotel was a gem to find. Please be assured, your reviews are so important to all of us and are a constant source of motivation, so thank you so much again from the entire Kazbek team.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

With warmest regards,

P. Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews