We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Blue Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$564
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$605
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$489
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$454
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Angelina Old Town(Dubrovnik)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$267
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$422
US$400
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
119
43
24
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
43
24
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poola la carte restaurantssnagging issuesvista restaurantdeluxe sea view roomadjoining hotelnewly opened hotelinfinity edgenewest additionaccommodate guestsimportanne resortplenty of lounge chairsother hotelsprevious hotelsmall mini marketrecommend this resortstunning views
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel after reading the good reviews. We stayed for two weeks half board in April. Everything was fine room location etc. We were checked in by Marija, who was very efficient and welcoming nothing was too much trouble . Our room was very clean and was exactly as described on the website. The only downside was the Neptun buffet restaurant. Service was very poor. Most of the hot food was barely warm and very salty we couldn't eat it. Cold plates didn't help. We and other half board guest made the management aware the food was unacceptable for a 5* hotel but nothing changed hence the low rating

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank jollywalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from this hotel and the rooms are amazing! We had a sea view with balcony and so glad we paid the extra for it! The room was modern and huge! Air con not so great lowest it went to was 19 but was fine as was not too warm but may become a problem in high summer! Also had tea and coffee in the room but no milk??? We had to keep asking reception for some that they kept in a drawer which was strange? Don’t kno why they don’t just put it in the rooms?? Sky news was the only English Channel on the tv so could do with a few more! Also we had a bottle of water in the room when we arrived but would have been good to have 1 each day as no local supermarket. Roof top bar/pool was a bit of a let down as sun beds just face a wall so can’t enjoy the view! Also could have done with more of an atmosphere like some music or something! Was literally just a small pool bar n few chairs tables and sunbeds! We found the pool at the vista restaurant the best to sit at as could sunbathe with a view! The pool was also lovely and warm so could swim each day. Breakfast was limited! There’s a bus stop outside the hotel which the number 6 takes you to the old town in 15 mins!! We used this a lot and cost 30 kuna each way! There are some great walks to do and we often walked into lapad which had a mixture of restaurants from cheaper to expensive and we even walked into the old town one day which took 50 mins!! It is as cheap or expensive as you make it! And there is a supermarket in lapad near the marina which was cheaper for waters etc than ones nearer the resort! Book this hotel if you want to relax with stunning views!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dance31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImportanneDubrovnik, Marketing Assistant at Royal Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a positive review for Royal Blue Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. It makes us happy to know that you loved your room and were comfortable during your stay. We must agree, the views at the hotel are breathtaking, so we're glad to know you enjoyed them during your stay. The path along the hotel towards Lapad Bay is a nice for exploring the nearby local area and enjoying new vistas.

We apologize for the drawbacks of your stay and will definitely take your feedback into consideration.

We hope you had enough time to explore the Old Town when you visited. If not, please do not hesitate to come again and explore all that Dubrovnik has to offer.

Best,

Zoe Zovko
Importanne Hotels & Resort
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had 10 days in this gorgeous hotel and loved it. Croatia is a lovely country with stunning coastlines anyway, let alone having an amazing hotel to stay in.
Room and balcony exquisite, hotel staff very friendly and always helpful, the breakfast - you couldn't go hungry! and the location was ideal!

We have even looked to go back but the dates are already booked up. We will return - thank you Royal Blue xx

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jax40-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImportanneDubrovnik, Marketing Assistant at Royal Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review for Royal Blue Hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with the location of the hotel. Royal Blue is perfectly situated on the Babin Kuk peninsula which offers a peaceful, relaxing stay away from the hustle and bustle of the Old Town Dubrovnik, yet is close enough by car. Furthermore, we are thrilled to hear that our rooms, service, and food exceeded your expectations. Our rooms are designed with luxury in mind and are sure to make any guest feel like royalty, while our team works hard to ensure all guests' wishes are fulfilled.

Hopefully, you were able to visit the Old Town and other captivating sites around Dubrovnik. Dubrovnik is truly a magical place and we are thrilled to hear you are planning on coming back again.

Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you soon.

Best,

Zoe Zovko
Importanne Hotels & Resort
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

The room was spacious, the bed was quite nice and comfortable. The A/C kept the room nice and cool.

The setup of the half glass on the tube/shower was hot set and swiveled outward from the tub. This allowed for water to get on the floor a few times, but otherwise the bathroom facilities were fine.

The complimentary breakfast each day was excellent. More than enough choices between breads, sweets, juices, cereals, along with hot food items to satisfy most palates. All items were flavorful to me.

The only complaint I had was that the free internet is unsecured w/o password requirement thereby making the use of my credit card to make purchases or order a taxi or Uber or the like susceptible to hackers.

I have a VPN account, but it blocked efforts to use it. In my room or anywhere on the Royal Blue hotel network. I had to walk to the adjoining Hotel Ariston to their lobby and WiFi to get signed into their unsecured network then log into my VPN and walk back over to my hotel to use the service safely. I brought this to the attention of the desk personnel who made a note for their hotel IT people look into the matter.

Others than this, I enjoyed the hotel and friendly staff.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank talos128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We had a driver pick us up from the airport and drive us to the Royal Blue Hotel. Pulling in there is no "front door" drop off at the Royal Blue but at the hotel next door, which is not a big deal but kind of annoying that they don't have their own being the nicer of the two. The reception was great, easy check in. I was little disappointed to find all the rooms were booked at this hotel because I wanted to upgrade our room (because of the mistake I did booking I thought I did a sea view but didn't...my fault not theirs) Also it was my 30th birthday and I thought they would have done a little something special for it but did not...a little let down because the previous hotel we stayed at on this trip did. The location of this hotel is not close to the downtown tourist area so if you are looking to be by it this is not the location for you but we wanted the views and a more relaxed atmosphere so it was PERFECT for us. The rooms were HUGE for European standards and beautifully decorated. Full amities (shampoo, conditioner, lotion... you name it) the bathroom very spacious with a full tub and shower combo. The closet was great with enough room to fully unpack if you wanted. I did however find the refrigerator to be a let down, we could not find how to turn it on? Also the A/C was very weak, which might not be bad for some people but we like it a little colder than most people so that was a little disappointing. The room itself was great with a huge balcony. Breakfast in the morning was okay it had your normal food and it tasted pretty decent and with the staff to bring you coffee or tea they were on top of that. I did enjoy being able to use the other hotel pool and spaces down the beach. If we weren't able to do that I think it would have been a bit of a let down. The rooftop pool was nice. There is a bar up there but dont expect them to come around and ask you for your drink order. You have to go up there and order....which again this is being a little petty but for a nicer hotel I would expect the staff to serve. I would recommend this hotel for anyone that wants to stay out of the hustle and bustle and relax. **Insider tip** there is a hotel down the hill from the Royal Blue 'President Hotel' that has a fantastic beach.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ginger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImportanneDubrovnik, Marketing Assistant at Royal Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing this wonderful review for Royal Blue Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It delights us to hear that you found your room comfortable and spacious. We are thrilled to know that you had a relaxing stay and were able to truly unwind. We must agree, the location of Royal Blue Hotel is fit for anyone wishing to stay away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Dubrovnik. Nevertheless, we hope you still had the chance to visit the Old Town and enjoy the sights and history there. Hopefully, you enjoyed the captivating views from the rooftop pool, as we think that's what makes Royal Blue Hotel very unique.

We apologize for the drawbacks of your stay and will keep your recommendations in mind.

Thank you again for staying with us. We would love to host you again.

Best,

Zoe Zovko
Importanne Hotels & Resort
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews