We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful seafood dishes”
Review of Nostromo

Nostromo
Ranked #112 of 537 Restaurants in Split
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: I invite you to experience the rich offer of the Nostromo Restaurant, rich in ideas, creativity, meals that are forgotten. We will try to give you a "feast of Taste", something that will remember forever. We always guarantee you a fresh fish, excellent meat, top quality wines and full commitment to preparing our dishes.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a wonderful dinner with the family and we were accompanied by the head chef and the owner of the restaurant. We were all delighted with the specialties of the restaurant that most others do not have, and special emphasis was placed on seafood.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 119draganl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the best gnocchi of my life! It was filled with shrimps, I would definitely recommend it! It was hard to share it with my friend ;) Also the grilled fish filet was amazing.

The waiter Gorden (sorry if we misspelled) made our time even better :)

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 429mariekem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing service, great food quality. The seafood is fresh and you can choose daily catches from the sea want you want to eat

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Cruiser25450039421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent food with excellent service! We got a perfect recommendation for food and wine. Special thanks to Goran for the service. Greetings from Austria.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank FlorianV1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2021

The food was great. We took the fish plate which is a bit more espensive but worth the price for 2. The service was excellent. We had very good recommendations, especially the local wines were great!

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank E1165LCpaulines
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Nostromo also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Nostromo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.