We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, very comfortable accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Alavia

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Dining room
Dining room
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 3
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Balcony
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sheilaBri...
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, very comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were a family of 7 adults and this apartment fitted us all comfortably. It has 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The apartment is on the first floor of the building and it has a terrace where we spent a lot of time. There is also a terrace off one of the bedrooms. The kitchen is small but well equipped and there is a large dinning table which seated all of us. There is a large grocery store less than a 5 minute walk, as well as coffee shops, restaurants and pharmacy. It is an easy walk to the local beach as it's downhill, not quite so easy on the way back, but certainly worth it to have a swim and visit the restaurants along the beach. A car park is available either outside the apartment or in the parking station opposite at no cost. communicating with the owners was easy and booking and access were efficient and straightforward. We had 6 nights here and had a great time. We would definitely come here again and will recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosG54
Harvington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Disappointing Location”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is a large comfortable apartment and will sleep up to 8 with 3 bathrooms. The owner and his daughter were very friendly and helpful during the booking process and while we were there and the free 'goodies' were much appreciated! It's not easy to find and in the middle of a rather ugly and dirty tower block complex but if you can get past that it's good value for money. We walked into town ( quite a way but doable) and got a taxi back which was surprisingly cheap.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and comfort
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce_0k
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing Apartment and Amazing Hosts”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My friends and I ( 6 all together ) really enjoyed our stay in the apartment. Everything was perfectly clean, everything we needed was there ( towels, sheets, covers, toilets paper, and all the utensils for cooking ). The apartment was bigger than we thought ( with 4 bedrooms and 3 amazing bathrooms ), really close to supermarket, bank and most important the beach ( only 15min walk ), and good WIFI. We love our balcony as well, where we were most of the time. But for me what I liked the most was the hosts, really amazing and nice family. They picked us up from the train station, offered us some boat excursion and were always in contact with us in case we needed anything. I will recommend this place to anyone who want to have a great time in Split.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the hosts
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBranko
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Great apartment in Split near the sea.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Six of us (3 couples) stayed in this big and spacious apartment each in our own room with double bed. Place is conveniently located 10min on foot from the beach and well connected to the city centre (bus or short drive). There is plenty of space to park outside the building and a private parking in the garage. Big shop near the apartment and plenty of bars on the beach. Ante and Karla were great hosts and showed us around and explained everything. Would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing