We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“question mark”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private garden with outdoor dining area and bbq staff
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
private garden with outdoor dining area and bbq staff
Dining room... you will find there free welcome snack and drinks for you...
kitchen area
Kitchen...
Doublebed room...large spacious closets ... safety deposite  box
BBQ...
living room with tv area
Exterior of accomodation ...
garden with exit in the garage-street...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sue5153
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“question mark”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

first I will say how lovely the owners was so helpful and an easy phone call away when needed we had a lovely week at the apartment but on trip advisor it was down as a 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom so I went ahead and book it but when we arrived it is now only a one bed one bathroom they have put the seconded bedroom with onsuite separate which it not at all good as it is the same apartment same front door so it is very noisy if let out to someone you can hear everytime they go out and come in a young couple was there at the same time as us so not to bad but still hear noise I dread to think what it would be like if it was 2 girls or 2 men who liked a drink and to come in late you would be woken when they came in we booked this apartment because it states very quite this would not be the case if the 2nd bedroom was let so I would say only book if you were 4 people and were using the 2nd bedroom yourselfs it is such a shame because this is a very nice place with a lovely garden would I book it again only if it was for the full apartment so make sure before you book

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the garden
Liked least: no longer a private apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith S
Bowmanville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Absolutely sensational, immaculate and lovely apartment, complete with blooming lemon and clementine trees on the gorgeous patio! Anela and Jaska could not possibly have been nicer, more helpful, considerate and thoughtful. Apartment was fully equipped with everything needed. Jaska picked us up at the bus terminal and delivered to the catamaran dock when it was time to leave, as well as making the catamaran reservations for us! Highly and enthusiastically recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoyalFox
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely apartment with wonderful hosts; stayed five nights with a friend from Canada .
There was nothing – and I mean nothing – missing in this apartment. It felt as if the homeowners had walked out and left everything from the clothes pins to the coffee machine.
We loved our stay at this place, sitting on The patio, surrounded by lemon and Manderin trees and herb hedges (thyme?)
But what really made our stay perfect was the treatment we received from the host and hostess. They helped us change our plans for Dubrovnik, met us at the bus station, helped us obtain catamaran tickets and more.
We also had a wonderful (paid, of course) day trip to Mostar with our hosts; a fun couple to travel with!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio & the super hosts!
Liked least: A good little trot into old city - maybe 15 minutes. We did not mind but anyone who cannot walk easily would not like the walk
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Dear Judith and Audrey thanks so much for your rewiev.
We hope we will meet again in the future.
We Wish all best you and your families.
Anela and Jaksa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariak123...
Lee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super super super!!!!!!”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is the second time we have stayed in 4 seasons apartment and we love it! It was again four of us travelling (my brother and my sister in law and me and my partner) and 4 seasons has provided an excellent choice for us.
Four season apartments has large rooms and it is very well equipped with two bathrooms. It is spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
You can organise the owner Jaksa to pick you up and drop you off to the airport. This is very easy option to start and finish your holiday in Split.
Walk to old town from 4 Seasons takes approximately 10 minutes; we don’t mind this at all. As you are not “in the thick of it” it means that you can have a quiet good night sleep away from the noise and hussle and buzzle. There are 2 supermarkets only few meters from the apartment and also a little local bar which we now tried out for the first time and it was great. I would also love to try out a BBQ in the garden, but we have never managed to cook for ourselves. It is still lovely to sit outside and have a coffee or a little class of the famous homemade brandy!
Owners of the apartment Anela and Jaksa are wonderful and you can leave everything into their care. Their friendliness and hospitality is something that should be used as an example for anyone in this business. They simply cannot do enough for you.

This time around we booked couple of trips that Jaksa arranges (to fortress Klis and to Unesco World heritage town Trogir). Both trips were fabulous. Views from the fortress were splendid and we found the local history interesting too. Jaksa also arranged us to have a dinner in a local restaurant Perlica in Klis.It was a truly memorable dinner and one we would have never have known to do without Jaksas recommendation. They serve the best lamb in the world, for sure, you can take our word for it!
Jaksa also took care of our dinner on the day of our arrival, as we were a little bit concerned that the restaurants would be fully booked as it was Saturday. He drove us to a really lovely place up in Marjan park. Again an excellent local recommendation, views were unbelievable and we were really well looked after.I don't know where else you would be looked after so well??

Perhaps next time we will try the national parks or some other trips Jaksa offers. After 2 visits we feel that there is still plenty to do in Split and surrounding areas.
If you fancy some quiet time after Split you could also ask Jaksa about Lastovo and apartments Klara. It takes 6 hours from Split to Lastovo (we didn’t mind it at all, its cheap and comfortable ferry ride with Jadronlinja), but was definitely worth it. It is a real “away from it all” place, with beautiful nature and crystal clean waters.
We are already planning our next holiday in Split and Croatia and we know that the only people you need to know are Jaksa and Anela! We are very fortunate that we found apartment four seasons, got to meet Jaksa and Anela and have learned and seen so much of their wonderful country!! It’s not goodbye and thank you from us, but see you soon again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Impossible to choose- everything from start to finish
Liked least: not applicable!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcmaranh...
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cozy”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great choice in Split, my family and I feel at home in this cozy and comfortable home near (but not so close) the main attractions of Split. Anela, the property owner received us very well. Thank you for everything Anela.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Stay in a house after several hotels
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$72
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing