We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holy smoke WOW”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vela Sollis

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
swimming pool
pool area
view from house
view from pool
private beach
private beach
amazing view from balcony
living room
bedroom
way to the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
kirsty197...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Holy smoke WOW”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at this amazing apartment, clean, fresh spacious & fully equipped apartment.
Car parking. Beautiful swimming pool, sauna, gym & private beach..
& OMG the view.
This place is for the ultimate chill.
So peaceful.
On arrival ana left us some bread, ham & cheese & apple juice which was nice touch then at the end of our holiday dropped off cherry liquor.
There is also kayaks & paddle boards free to use.
My only wish is we stayed for more than 5 days.
It was heaven.
Also close by villages to visit which were lovely.
Will definitely return.
Greetings from Scotland

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieM196...
Banbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BREATHTAKING!!!!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This place is quite simply.....amazing, breathtaking, stunning! The beauty cannot be put into words, you have to come and stay to experience it for yourself then you will understand and you will NOT be disppointed..... its truly amazing...I didnt think somewhere so beautiful existed! Not only that, but the owners (Ana & Josef) are fabulous hosts nothing was too much trouble they are truly amazing...if solace, beauty, silence, peacefulness is your bag then look no further, you have found your perfect holiday at Vela Sollis XXX

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
949Philan...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful location with stunning views”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was spotless, the bed very comfortable, the balcony was in the sun all day, the pool and sauna were a real treat and swimming in the sea from the private beach amongst the rocks was great fun. We walked the path to Pisak, we drove through the Nature Park Biokovo, we snorkelled, we visited the Diocletian's palace in Split, we read in the sun by the pool with the huge glass doors slid back and of course we ate amazing fish and shellfish and drunk oodles of good quality local wine. The views from all of this were always amazing and will remain in the memory for years to come. The exercise going up and down from the car park to the apartment and the sea was a heart pumping bonus and got easier every day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the amazing views.
Liked least: No electric kettle
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick42201...
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a fab time we had., lovely apartment and lovely beach, Ana and Joseph were very kind and helpful., ideal location for us as we wanted to do some sightseeing as well as chill out on the beaches., I'd say that if we could return we would definitely do it and definitely recommend VelaSollis to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liusaarn
Finland
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hi

All the superlatives are already used and we agree with all of them :)
Lovely place, even for longer stay.
Special thanks to our lovely host, Ana and her family, who where all friendy and helpfull.

Aarne&Ilona

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the apartment itself and THE View
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing