We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
323
26
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
323
26
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city three rooms perfect location small hotel rooms are beautiful dinner reservations main building spent two nights i highly recommend this hotel diocletian's palace breakfast included fantastic stay yogurt ana annex heart luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2022

Very clean cute place right in the middle of the castle , the rooms was clean and well maintained and the staff are super friendly and helpful, I highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay in the old town and get the feeling of Split.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cvita Voloder, General Manager at Villa Split Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2022

Dear Ziba,

thank you very much for your kind words. We are more than happy to read that you had a beautiful stay at our Villa Split heritage hotel. Our staff members strive to provide a unique and memorable stay. We believe that the guests should feel the same as at home. Thank you for recognizing that. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2022 via mobile

We stayed only one night (unfortunately) at the Villa Split Heritage Hotel but we’re glad we did. Location is perfect -right in the center of the walled palace complex. Everything was within easy walking distance. Super friendly staff that went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of, starting with the personal “how can we help?” email we received after booking. Great breakfast - which you can take either inside or outside in the courtyard.

This is a small hotel with only three rooms (they also have a bigger hotel nearby). The parking is in a garage about 10min walk away and sort of confusing to get to. However the staff helped get there and with the luggage. If no car, this would be the perfect place to stay if small boutique hotels with a great breakfast and friendly, service-oriented people are your style.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BPJPfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 May 2022 via mobile

This is a lovely bunch of boutique rooms in a heritage building in the middle of Old Split. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The room is clean and spacious. The exposed medieval bricks melded nicely with the modern furnishings. The ultra-modern bathroom was a pleasant surprise.

On the flip side, the breakfast is fairly basic, and the room can get pretty noisy, especially in the evenings. You are literally a few steps away from the central piazza. The location has its pros and cons.

Keep in mind that this is a small boutique hotel. It doesn't have room service or any frills that a bigger hotel would offer. It generally worked well for me, but I missed a freshly-made bed at least once during my four-night stay.

Room tip: Keep your windows closed to minimize outdoor noise from the piazza
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Uday_C12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 March 2022 via mobile

Beautiful boutique hotel inside the old
City near the palace. We were the first guests of the year as the hotel just reopened in March. Gorgeous decoration and large modern bathroom. The breakfast and staff were also excellent. The parking was a short distance away and the walk included a short walk through the amazing waterfront. The recommendations by the concierge were spot on from the restaurants to the guide. Worth repeating.

Room tip: Try to limit luggage to a small roll-on bag as you have to walk to the hotel as there is no parking or cars inside the old town.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BigfishFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2021

We spent two nights in Villa Split at the end of our wonderful trip to Croatia. This property was not only amazing, clean, beautiful, and centrally located but the staff--Ivona & Lovre--we're simply amazing. So incredible thoughtful long before we arrived...they sent us multiple confirmations and inquiries on how they can help, ensured we had a transfer ready at the airport, swept us back to the airport at 5:00 in the morning, and even assured we had a packed lunch (gluten free too!) to get us back to the states. Simply incredible!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews