We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our vacation rental couldn't have been more...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Hall 1
Hall
Room 1
Room 1
Hall 2
Room 3
Room 3
Room 3
Room 2
Room 2
Bathoroom 2
Bathroom 2
Toilete
Bathoroom 1
Building extirior, brand new
Private garage
In front of the building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
aiugdsaj
Helsinki
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our vacation rental couldn't have been more perfect for us”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Esmeralda for 9 nights. There was 4 couples of us so 1 one couple had to sleep on the sofa bed but that was fine. Everything in the apartment was clean and nice. Esmeralda looks exactly like in the photos! Wifi was strong. The apartment is located right next to Riva so you don't have to use any taxis unless you are feeling very lazy. There is ac in EVERY room :) The parking space is nice but our rental van didn't quite fit in it....

Special thanks to Nick! He told us everything we wanted to know about Split. It was also very easy to reach him if we forgot to ask something.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and stylish apartment
Liked least: no wardrobe, couldn't use the washing machine
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M0uss1
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
“Very clean and well located apartment”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment is very clean and well located in the center of Split. Nick is funny and gave us good advices.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan W
Leymen, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great apartment right in the "old town" of Split”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a great 2 week stay - 2 adults and 4 daughters (18, 17, 13 & 11). We found the apartment's location was really ideal, as the main "promenade" along the sea-front was only 3-4 mins walk away and we were in the old town with good restaurants all around the immediate streets. There is also a handy little corner store, and a launderette (luckily) just across from the apartment entrance. The apartment was spotless, very comfortable for 6, and really well equipped - and Nick (or his Mum) checked with us every 3-4 days if we needed anything, and - for example - promptly provided a new bread knife and a tin opener when we realised we needed them! We didn't have a car, but there was a parking space in the basement kept available for us, had we hired one.
Regarding Split as a location, we found lots to do - Waterfalls, boat trips to the islands, river rafting, snorkelling, beach days and cycling. The sea water all along the coast was warm and crystal clear - well, away from the harbour, of course - so we did lots of swimming. The food and the restaurants were all good, but in season they are not "cheap" - we typically spent between €70-100 per restaurant meal for the 6 of us - the upper end was depending on whether some of us had wine. There are also some good cheaper take-away/ fast food options however. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nick, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful - he even took us on a walking tour of the Palace and the old town on our second day
Liked least: Hard to think of anything, but it was a shame that the washing machine was out of order
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gr0upOf4
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Everything is perfect”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Location of the apartment is perfect, close to everything. The apartment is very clean and tidy. It gots everything we need. The owner was very kind and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 2 bathrooms and 3 washrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing