We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
418
101
15
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
418
101
15
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2019

My husband and I recently spent 3 night at the Divota. We were very happy there....nice linens, modern bathroom, very comfortable beds, accommodating staff and a nice breakfast! Located in the pedestrian zone, and an easy walk to the center of town. The rooms are located in different buildings. We had less than a five minute walk to breakfast. Would happily go back!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank D284WQcarolw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2019

We stayed at the divota on the recommendation of friends. As we planned to spend very little time in the hotel we booked the most basic room but we were very pleasantly surprised good sized room fab a/c and a lovely little balcony .we also didn't realise that a very nutritious and filling breakfast was included in the price . The location was excellent in a quieter area but still accessible to all appropriate parts of the city that we wished to visit. The staff very also very friendly and helpful in arranging dinner reservations . Would def stay here again

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tricia7b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2019

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Divota. We arrived very late (close to midnight) and we were greeted by Ivan. Ivan was very accommodating in walking us to our room and helping to carry our bags up the stairs - after a long day of travel, it was much appreciated. The hotel is a series of buildings down different alleyways and it did take a few minutes to find the breakfast building but once we did, we were very happy with all of the choices that were available. The Divota Smoothie is something I would have everyday. The location is very good, just a short walk to the waterfront and the palace.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PamelaTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2019

The Divorta apartments are a very affordable option to stay close to Split center. Check in was easy and friendly. Our apartment (303) was spotless and comfortable. Great location, but can get a little noisy due to foot traffic in the laneway below. Nice breakfast. Recommended.
I would not return to Split anytime soon. Even in mid-September it was still very crowded. The old part of town was difficult to walk thru due to dozens of tour groups. We stayed just one night en-route to the islands, which are spectacular. Based on what we saw in Split, we will give Dubrovnik a miss altogether!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2019

We were booked in the hotel for one night. We had a Superior Double Room which was quite spacious. The bed is a king size bed with very nice linens. We were in Room 12 which is on the second floor of one of the houses they have rooms. It's just steps from the reception and there was staff that brought our luggage so we didn't have to carry it up he stairs. The room is bright and very modern! There is a nice little mini bar refrigerator and good lighting.

The location is just 10 minutes from Diocletian's Palace. It's very convenient to many restaurants, shops and sights. The amenities in the room are very good. Robes, slippers and plenty of toiletries are provided. The front reception is very helpful with recommendations for dining and there is a small spa.

The only complaint I have is the a/c didn't work very well. We are used to the freezing a/c in Houston, TX so our expectations are a bit elevated!

Our flight out was at 9:25 p.m. and they let us keep our room for the day at a reduced regular rate. We were able to explore during the day, return to shower and collect our luggage. I didn't ask until we checked in so we felt fortunate to be offered that convenience.

Breakfast was a continental breakfast with a choice of eggs. I think the lady in charge that morning may have been a bit grumpy but the food was just fine. It's more of a healthy breakfast with an offering of healthy smoothies and juices, fruit, nuts and limited bread. Again, very much on the healthy side.

I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 149deanac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews