We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
714
55
11
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
714
55
11
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart old city the main square people's square electric buggy charming hotel busy square pedestrian zone favorite hotel breakfast was delicious people watching your luggage small hotel perfect location rooms are beautiful i highly recommend this hotel our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2021 via mobile

What a gem of a place. Great location in the centre of the old town. Quirky rooms and decor (in a good way). Delicious breakfast (perfect poached eggs). But best of all Andrea and his team are fantastic hosts. Nothing is too much trouble. We felt cared for and relaxed throughout our trip.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tour64834167532
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2021

We had the best time at the Judita Palace. It's situated right in the old city in the Peoples Square which is so much fun, but the soundproof windows kept our room totally quiet. This is a hotel with its own fascinating history and beautiful old world decor. But the best part is the staff, particularly Andrea who is hilarious and incredibly helpful and entertaining. The breakfasts were very good, and they can't do enough for you. They arranged a wonderful guide for us too - Jelena - for a great private tour of the city. This is the perfect place to base your visit to Split from. Well worth the price.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2021 via mobile

What a gem of a boutique hotel!!! I am so glad that we booked at the Judita Palace, it was a fabulous experience from check in. The staff were ALL fantastic, from Anna and Andrija to Mike and Marijana in the kitchen. They go above and beyond and are a delight with their fun and humorous personalities. We look forward to coming back here in the future and would recommend this hotel without ant reservations.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank morganwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

First class service, from the pick up to the drop off, the entire crew is extremely accommodating. They took care of reservations, even were able to dry my wet cloths from swimming and to top it all off, make a delicious old fashion. Do yourself a favor a book this without hesitation and get to meet Andrea, he’s amazing personality and rest of this amazing staff. Will be coming back one day ❤️

Room tip: It’s a beautiful hotel with a lot of history. We stayed with a courtyard view and think it would be great if you can book likewise
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2021

Besides being a very comfortable hotel in a great location and with an excellent breakfast, it is the warm and friendly team, with also a good sense of humor that made our stay particularly memorable.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews