We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fantastic - Could not have been more...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
entrance / wardrobe
entrance
Yard
layout
main house
Inside the palace
shingle beach - 15 min walking
On the way to town
decoration
New west coast - 2 min away
a minutes walk from the apartment
Palace basements
Riva
Poljud
Split at night
Riva
St. Duje steeple
National theatre
Meštrovi? gallery
Museum of Croatian archeological monuments
Kašuni beach
Monastery in the rocks - Marjan
Salona ruins - at nearby town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
heatha121...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic - Could not have been more impressed!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

First of all communication was excellent! We received maps and directions in advance and the owner was already at the meeting point waiting when we arrived. He showed us to the apartment and sat down with us marking on a map all the best places to see, things to do and restaurants to use and avoid.
The apartment is as in the photos, very modern with all the equipment you'd need including washing machine, dish washer, oven, washing line etc. There was plenty of washing powder, dish washer tablets etc and we didn't have to buy anything.
The wifi was useful for planning our days.
The apartment was the cleanest holiday accommodation that I have ever stayed it, it was spotless and looked like a show home.
When we arrived the owners gave us a small bottle of their olive oil from their olive trees. It was in a beautiful glass bottle with a 'Studio Apartment Lavender' label.
We loved the terrace area outside and had our breakfast there every morning!

Although the owners live next door, they ensure you have complete privacy. The only time I saw them all week was when I knocked on their door to hand the key back.

I could not recommend this place more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and all round apartment and location.
Liked least: That I only had a week there!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filipa M
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cool and calm oasis”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

From the moment we enquired about the property the whole process was quick, informative and easy.

The apartment was set in a beautiful old town house a stones throw from the busy centre of Split. It is located close to everything you need such as a supermarket, restaurants, bars and beach.

The apartment has air conditioning, which in the heat was fantastic, is modern, spotlessly clean and has all essentials for a self catering holiday. However, we never ate in as we discovered that there were so many reasonably priced restaurants all within a 5-10 minute walk away that we never had the need.

The thing that we really enjoyed most about the apartment was how close it is to Marjan and the beautiful pine forest. We actually walked up to the top of Marjan and came out the other side walking to the Bene beach which was fab.

The owners of the property made the whole process so easy and were considerate, kind and helpful.

Thank you for such a wonderful stay and such a great 'cool, calm oasis' in the best part of town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the best bars, restaurants and Marjan.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derek085
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“will definately stay again”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

lovely clean and well presented apartment with everything you need in a good location. A short walk to the centre/waterfront (10mins) and really nicely prepared by friendly and helpful hosts. A useful garden terrace with table/chairs which is really nice for meals in the shade and in a quiet location.
A great place to visit and will be back,thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and well presented
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna77...
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“PERFECTO, PERFECT HOLIDAYHOME FOR US!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This Lavender apartment is a beautiful, homely, lovely hidden pearl.The house is perfectly located on the right side of the Split-town, just minutes away from the heart of the city and still it was really really quiet during daytime and at nights as well.
The apartment itself was spotless, so clean that it was terrible to return to home..There was everything we needed...fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, wi-fi and the best part was the outdoor patio, which we used every morning and evening just to chill-out :-) Having said all that, absolutely THE VERY BEST PART OF THIS APARTMENT WAS ANTONIJA AND DRAZEN, the owners of the flat. When we first started to look for an apartment in Split, they helped as from that point already. They we really flexible with out timetable and from the first moment we saw Antonija and Drazen, we felt at home. You can't find more friendlier couple than them. They helped us with everything we needed, but still they gave us all the privacy we wanted, they are perfect hosts. And can you believe this, on our last night in Split what they did, Antonija made us Tiramisu cake with Turkish coffee..what great hospitality!! If you ever go to Split, I can warmly recommend this apartment to anyone! Once more Antonija and Drazen, our warmest thanks to both of you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing