We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very lovely evening”
Review of Laganini

Laganini
Ranked #9 of 540 Restaurants in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$46
Description: We want to inform you that the restaurant Laganini is currently closed and we really hope to see you soon.
Restaurant details
Description: We want to inform you that the restaurant Laganini is currently closed and we really hope to see you soon.
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

We had a great time, lovely food, great atmosphere. Steve was a very friendly waiter. If you like seafood I would recommend this place.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank cashcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stipe D, Owner at Laganini, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Dear Cash,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you liked the food and the services. Hope to have you back as our guests soon.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

Absolutely delicious food, cosy cute atmosphere right by the heart of the old town and service from Steven was absolutely exceptional. So on it and helpful. Thank you for a lovely evening. 5 stars. The food and atmosphere felt very luxurious but at a reasonable price.

Quick tip - Don’t make the same mistake as us and queue for the Mexican next door! We came back another night once we realised we were pointlessly waiting for the wrong place and it was too late to get in to the Laginini by the time we realised as they were booked up.

Thank you very much Steven :)

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank laurajdaisys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stipe D, Owner at Laganini, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021

Dear laurajdaisys,

many thanks for your lovely review. We are very happy you had a nice time and enjoyed our food and service. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

Based on the reviews was a bit disappointed with the food. The service was great! The food was far from amazing. Nothing stood out as exceptional although my boyfriend did enjoy his. I found the pasta with shrimp a little disappointing. Great atmosphere and again very good service.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stipe D, Owner at Laganini, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Lorraine J,

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you're satisfied with our service and your boyfriend with our food. However, we regret you were displeased with that same food. Each of our dishes is prepared with great love. However, tastes sometimes differ. We sincerely hope you'll visit us again to give us a chance to change your mind.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

Food was delicious and service was excellent! Will definitely return. Highly recommended. Lovely outdoor setting for private relaxed dining.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank AmyHoffmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stipe D, Owner at Laganini, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Dear Amy,

thank you for the nice review. We are happy you had a nice time and enjoyed the food and the ambience. We hope that we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

Everything was amazing!! We actually wanted to rebook our flight just to come back. Cheap, and worth every penny. 10/10!!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank sanjam597
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stipe D, Owner at Laganini, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

Dear Sanja,

we're so glad you enjoyed your meal and appreciate your lovely review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We can't wait to have you back!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laganini also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Laganini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.