We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jane B
Smithville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful home away from home!”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My husband and I and another couple shared an apartment at Los Apartamentos Nazarenos for 2 1/2 weeks. We really enjoyed our stay with Tom and Alejandra, who made us feel like part of their family. The apartment was nicely furnished and the staff kept the apartment immaculate. The location is excellent--a quiet neighborhood but within easy walking distance of downtown and the market. We will definitely stay at Los Apartamentos Lo Nazarenos when we return to Antigua next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review. You were also wonderful guests. You are always welcome back at Apartamentos los Nazarenos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adstevens...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A quiet, friendly, very spacious place with plenty of hammocks”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for three straight weeks and would unreservedly recommend it to anyone who is visiting Antigua. Tom, his wife and staff cannot do enough to help and the courtyard is a rare haven of peace and quiet just on the edge of this lovely small town. Great facilities, very quiet and relaxing. If I go to Antigua again, I'm going here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly hammocks
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bg4070
texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and spacious!”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The apartments are just as the pictures show - brand new with comfortable furniture and a great kitchen. Tom and Alejandra were excellent hosts and were so friendly and helpful. The wifi was excellent ! Such a nice touch to be able to have meals with the family if you wanted to!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Among the most relaxing and friendly place to stay in Antigua.”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Tom and his wife are super friendly and very accommodating. The apartment is new and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. If is very accessible to all of Antigua and Tom has made arrangements with cab drivers, restaurants who deliver and we found them trustworthy.
Laundry upon request as well as pleasant conversations in the evening while relaxing. It's the perfect place to stay and we will definitely make it our base of operations the next time we visit Antigua!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is very new and so are all the furnishings. Very comfortable and relaxing stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin M
Georgetown, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Peaceful, beautiful and comfortable”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I'm just at the beginning of a 6 week stay at Los Nazarenos and I am already enjoying it so much. The apartments are brand new, very spacious and comfortable. Great hot water and wifi! Tom and Alejandra are so helpful and accommodating, being sure you have everything you need. Sitting on the terrace or in the garden is such a peaceful way to start the day. They offer everything a tourist might need...taxi service, laundry, and tour information. They seem meant to be hosts!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing