We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
251
48
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
48
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews folk art outdoor living room tuk tuk local crafts grounds are beautiful minute walk an oasis nice pool private terrace cobblestone streets central square visiting antigua lake atitlan hot water casita flowers hammocks
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

It is worth a little stroll out of the center of town to enjoy access to all that Antigua offers with far less road noise and the extensive, beautiful gardens of Quinta de las Flores. There is a very big difference between some distant road noise and festivities and all of it immediately outside your window.

The staff was great and the property is very well-maintained. We recommend heading out for food but perhaps coming in the shoulder season staffing impacted the on-site culinary expertise (or lack thereof). It would be great if they added screens to doors or operational windows to improve ventilation in the rooms and heating the pool up a bit but not everybody is so picky. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and were happy to return to our home away from home after each outing during our 4 nights in Antigua.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HeidiS3797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

This is a lovely resort. The sound of flowing water and birds among the flowers, a cooling pool and restful hammocks, fireplaces for cool mornings, and a volcano puffing in the distance, what's there not to like!

Room Tip: I stayed in a 2 bedroom condo
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Behind the gate is a beautiful complex of spacious rooms set among flowers, plants and fountains. Art enhances the rooms and public spaces. We enjoyed several delicious, reasonably-priced meals in the hotel's open-air restaurant. The location is on the edge of town but still within walking distance of the centre and beyond. Really, our only issue was that, when we tried to use the fireplace, the chimney didn't work properly and it became very smoky. Still, I highly recommend this beautiful, relaxing sanctuary.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sanae K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely rooms, beautifully landscaped, and decorated, great service, fine food, quiet, and 15 minute walk to the central square. Good location. Manager speaks English and will help you with transportation, tours,airline reservations and very responsive.
Nice small pool, Wifi works well. Foliage lovely.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic time in this hotel, rooms are big and well equipped. Gardens are beautiful, as described in other reviews and the staff go out of their way to help you.

The only negative of out stay was our experience with the travel agency recommended by the hotel (vela travel). They tried to significantly overcharge with regards to exchange
rated when paying for trips (the hotel kindly sorted this out) and also did not turn up when we ordered a shuttle to Lake Atitlan , eventually sending a taxi an hour late, without any explanation.

Overall, great stay, would definitely stay again but maybe give the travel agency a miss!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank n s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews