We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Host and the house made our stay in Antigua...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garage and Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Garage and Patio
Newly Painted
Newly Painted Hallway
Looking up to Kitchen's Cupula
Hallway
Entrance to Master Bedroom
Bathtub. This was built May 2012
2nd bedroom
3rd Bedroom
One of the bathrooms
Patio
Stairs to Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TheaB5
1 review
“Our Host and the house made our stay in Antigua remarkable and welcoming on every level.”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Like so many places in Antigua, it's a wonderful surprise to find a beautiful home, courtyard and roof top view behind the wooden entry doors. Carlos and Nancy were exceptional hosts...kind, thoughtful, helpful and generous. From booking our reservation, to our first meeting, they helped to make our stay in Antigua comfortable. And, throughout the rest of our stay, they provided insights and suggestions that enriched our experience. High marks and an excellent recommendation for the Santacruz family and their wonderful home at Calle de los Nazeranos #11.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimB985
Oakland, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home away from home in Antigua!!”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This December I stayed here with 6 other family members. There were 5 adults and 2 young children. It was the first time I had been home to Guatemala and the first time I had seen my family in 10 years.

This home was the perfect setting to reunite with my family. The owner, Carlos was extremely hospitable and accommodated our every need. He provided affordable, safe and reliable transportation to the home from the airport. Upon entering the home I found it to be spacious as well as very well maintained, even better than the pictures posted here on TripAdvisor!!

The home easily and very comfortably fit our needs. We all felt safe and well cared for. Carlos offered great advise on where to eat delicious, affordable meals. The kitchen was well stocked with all the utensils my mom needed to cook my favorite meals and the home is located near local supermarkets as well as the very lively and colorful farmer's mercado where the local Guatemalans do their shopping. We really had a sense of local life in this neighborhood.

As far as attractions, the home is located just a block or two from the Textile Museum, 2-3 blocks from the Recoleccion Ruins, and about 6-8 blocks from the Arco de Catalina and the Central Park. Antigua is very walkable and every block offers something interesting to see.

I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Guatemala and I will definitely recommend Carlos's home to all of my friends.

Atentatmente,
Ricardo

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richlynnk...
Providence, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Antigua”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016

You'll never find a more perfect host! From the first email contact to the last "abrazo" as we left Antigua, Carlos and Nancy were so good to us and made us feel like family. The accommodations were great! This was our 8th visit to Antigua and our best lodging experience. We hope to rent this house again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a house with everything you would have a home.
Liked least: Can't think if anything I did not like.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juli0rc
Orem, Utah
1 review
“We had a very comfortable and homely stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The purpose of our trip was to spend some time with my wife and my elderly mother, the house felt like our home away from home, at walking distance is the “Mercado de Artesanías” and other shopping places, Carlos suggested that we visited “El cerro del Tenedor” and it was a beautiful sight with an excellent restaurant. Thanks to him and his courteous attentions we had an unforgettable time in Antigua Guatemala.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely environment and access to everything in the city
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_MCCLARY
Picton, Canada
1 review
“Great hosts and house”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This rental home was superb. We were there for almost 4 weeks. and in the first ten days another couple, our friends, were with us, and they were very pleased with the accommodations. Location was great, right in town, able to walk to everywhere
Our hosts, Carlos and Nanci, showed genuine concern for our comfort, safety and well-being. And thanks for the tour of Guatemala City and your great Guatemalan meal at your home.
The house was very well equipped, and everything in the kitchen worked well. Very good internet connections and TV.
If we have any reason to return to Antigua the future, we would be very pleased to stay in this home again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing