We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Wonderful shot of our home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful shot of our home.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Wonderful shot of our home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kaleberma...
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at Casa Espiritu Santo. We rented 4 of the houses for 4 nights for our wedding, and it was incredible. Everything was clean, organized, and directions for the villas were easy to follow. They came with all the essentials and anything else you could possibly need. The maids were incredibly sweet and helpful as well.
We would 100% recommend these villas, and stay again next time we're in Antigua. Great deal, great location, great villas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This place was so relaxing and comfortable! Loved the pool and comfort of the rooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany54...
1 review
“Beautiful Perfect Place!”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Loved this house!! We had a group of 6 stay for a mission trip and it was priced less than the little hotel we usually stay at and it was BY FAR nicer!! They were very accommodating and everything was as promised when we arrived. We wil DEFINITELY be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica E
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Casa Santa Catarina was Wonderful!”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

"I had a great experience staying at Casa Santa Catarina and would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Antigua. It was perfect for our group and a lovely courtyard with pool."

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsStumba...
2 reviews
“Romantic accommodations for our entire bridal party and perfect location”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The stay at Casa Espiritu Santo, Casa Santa Cruz, Casa San Juan, and Casa Santa Caterina was beyond our expectations. The rental homes were well received by our wedding party of 28 people. The accommodations were clean and decorated to compliment Antigua.
The Staff that maintained, cleaned and managed the complex were very hospitable and assisted in all aspects of our 8 day stay to make our stay more relaxing and enjoyable. I highly recommend that you inquire with: reservations@guatemala-vacation-rentals.com for your upcoming vacation to Guatemala.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinytrave...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All-Around Amazing!”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Our family (6 adults and 2 toddlers) stayed in Casa Espiritu Santo for a week over Christmas vacation. What a beautiful experience! Communication in advance of our stay was great...prompt, courteous and clear. They even had bananas and eggs waiting for us, since we would need to feed the kids before we were able to go shopping! We were in awe at the size of the unit when we walked in the door! It seemed like a castle to us. Each of the four rooms has its own en-suite bathroom, so everyone had their own space. Also, there was plenty of common space when we were all hanging out. We made great use of the kitchen/dining/living area and had a small fire almost every night...more for effect than the need for warmth. The pool was nice and cool (read: too cold for the kids, but refreshing on a hot afternoon) but we had a great time in the hot tub. The patio off one of the upstairs rooms had an amazing view of Agua, which we enjoyed tremendously! It was a nice, quiet, gated and guarded neighborhood, so we always felt secure. It was not actually far from the center of town, but with children, every outing seemed like an ordeal...something to think about if you have little ones. :-) Everyone staying in the other three units around the courtyard was generally respectful of the others. I would highly recommend this to family groups, and especially multiple families or large groups who could take over all four or five of the rentals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful home, courtyard, neighborhood
Liked least: Sharing with others who wanted to use the hot tub exactly when we wanted to use it. :-(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing