We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
64
23
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
23
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mary lou grand marnier casserole main street lobster bisque short ribs afternoon cookies and lemonade beach towels and beach chairs historic building bolognese fair street living room yogurt a wonderful job cape cod cakes in town
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The Ships Inn is a lovely place! The location is perfect for travelers looking for an authentic Nantucket experience. Loved the service and the room--so friendly and welcoming! Breakfast is a true treat!

Room Tip: The second floor is a bit quieter than the first floor.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colleen139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

The beauty of the island and the terrific weather were matched only by this very special Inn with it's warm and welcoming staff, delicious breakfasts and gourmet restaurant. The location and accommodations cannot be beat. The bed beyond comfortable! We loved every minute of our stay and Mary Lou and Bob made us feel like family. This is a real treasure. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaggieQ813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Winner, all the way!
This Inn is a winner - service, hospitality, genuineness - it has it all!
Walk every where in the most historic neighborhood on the island.
Rent a bike and have beach excursions.
And, eat in their restaurant - 5 stars!

Room Tip: Be nice, engage the team and have fun!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DPRMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

My husband and I planned a very last minute trip to Nantucket (live in ma) to surprise family visiting there from MI and to celebrate my birthday in early August. We stayed 2 nights. The inn is cozy, spacious, decorated beautifully and they offer an awesome breakfast downstairs in their restaurant (check out restaurant reviews for the island). Our room was large,comfy bed and cool. It was a hot few days and the AC was great! The inn is right off of Main St, close to everything. They have beach towels and chairs if you need them. Marylou was very accommodating and helpful. Will absolutely stay there again and recommend highly.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

My boyfriend and I scheduled a fairly last-minute trip to Nantucket during the high season and were concerned about finding a place to stay given the popularity of the island and the time of our visit... and to add to our search, we of course wanted something well-priced and close to town. Much to our surprise, the Ships Inn popped up on our search as an option and we could not have been happier. Not only was the inn-keeper extremely pleasant and our room fresh, inviting and clean, but the breakfast was a complete, hot breakfast and the inn made all accommodations to ensure a fabulous stay. From providing a complimentary guest parking pass, beach towels and beach chairs to moving up our check-out time, the Ships Inn met every need and desire and we cannot wait to return. The location could not be more perfect and it was a weekend that we will think back on fondly largely in part to our wonderful hostess and lodging!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews