We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
58
49
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
49
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage hill self contained cottage return in the future hotel room beautiful place to stay would stay again real bonus bbq area comfortable bed great holiday the kitchen lovely view hire car washing machine reception views liz
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We were a group of 7 and this was the perfect place for us. We liked the convenience, ,service and the location The breakfast was a good wat to start the day and the restaurant offered excellent meals. Good to have an onsite laundry as well

Room Tip: we liked the higher floor because of the magnificent view
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHill, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Hi Jill L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the Trip Advisor community. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, its always a pleasure to know that our efforts are being well received.

We hope to see you back again some time soon.

Kind Regards,

Valeska and the Team at Heritage Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

I had a balcony room with a wonderful view out to Phillip Island which had been upgraded before we even arrived. Such a lovely surprise. The rooms were plain but very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
I would certainly stay there again and I have no hesitation in recommending Heritage Hill.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kerryanne_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHill, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Hi Kerryanne_56,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the view.. we all love that incredible view too. We hope to welcome you back some time soon.

Thanks again :)

The Team at Heritage Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Walking into the hotel, I was welcomed by beautiful nature views, a big smile from receptionist Vareska, and a non-alcoholic welcome cocktail.
What a start to my holiday!!!
All staff was very helpful and genuinely friendly.
I was helped with my luggage without even having to ask for it.
No question or request I had was too much for the reception and other staff.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Possum1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHill, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Hi Possum1234,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the Trip Advisor Community. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thrive on creating a friendly relaxed atmosphere and the wonderful view is just an extra bonus for us all. We hope that you choose to stay will us again some time.

Happy Traveling :)

The Team at Heritage Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Had a seven night stay at Heritage with a group of friends. From the time we arrived til the time we left , Mike the manager and his lovely receptionist, Kate bent over backwards to help us with our questions about the island. Our rooms overlooked the grassy hills over to the ocean and to one of the two small islands Phillip nearby Norfolk. The hotel is a short walk into the Burnt Pine Township and we gave the Norfolk wave often as we strolled into the shops. Will definitely stay there again when we next visit.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank 14lynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHill, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Hi Lyn T,

Thank you for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor community. We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Heritage Hill. We hope to see you back on Norfolk again some time soon.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Heritage Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Our stay at Heritage Hill Hotel was wonderful in that the service was excellent, staff friendly and helpful, and the restaurant complete with a good quality menu and delightful setting. Our room was complete with all necessary amenities and cleanliness 1st class. We were treated exceptionally well.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHill, Public Relations Manager at Seaview Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Hi Janette M,

Thank you for taking the time to review Heritage Hill on Trip Advisor. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on Norfolk again some time soon.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Heritage Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews