We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Axnaus
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Nice room in convenient location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 May 2024
Pleasant staff, spacious room, comfortable bed and pillows, excellent location.

We were here for several nights and were very glad to be able to walk to restaurants, supermarkets, and the bayside promenade. A very kind staff member connected us to a canal tour that included hotel pick-up and drop-off.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: We only used pool briefly because we were rarely at hotel when it was open.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Riu.com
  • Expedia.com
    $209
0.8 km from Le Méridien Panama
Free Wifi
Pool
$379
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    $379
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
10.2 km from Le Méridien Panama
Free parking
Beachfront
$148
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $148
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Le Méridien Panama
Free Wifi
Free parking
$930
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $930
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Le Méridien Panama
Free Wifi
Room service
Suites Ejecutiva Sencilla
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $140
  • Official Hotel
    $95
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Le Méridien Panama
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $404
  • Official Hotel
    $390
  • Booking.com
2.8 km from Le Méridien Panama
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $246
  • ZenHotels.com
    $178
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Le Méridien Panama
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $514
  • ZenHotels.com
    $495
  • Booking.com
2.8 km from Le Méridien Panama
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    $412
  • Priceline
10.7 km from Le Méridien Panama
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $169
  • Expedia.com
    $196
17.1 km from Le Méridien Panama
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Panama City
Reviews (1,455)
Filter reviews
1,455 results
Traveller rating
948
333
102
36
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
948
333
102
36
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le meridien front desk platinum suite avenida balboa cinta costera casco viejo the pacific ocean restaurants and bars old city rooms are large rooftop pool panama alejandro gym uber properties ships
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,455 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2024

We got upgraded to the suite and it was lovely. Beautiful view of the ocean. Great shower and big bathroom. Very comfy king sized bed. My child's rollaway bed was kind of hard though. The front desk staff were very accommodating and helpful with my many requests and questions. Restaurant onsite is good, but service is kind of slow.

Room tip: Ask for the ocean view, it's worth it.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40_countries_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2024

We would have two stays at this property one week apart and found the location excellent and the ocean views of old city from the Platinum Suite a bonus.

The hotel is somewhat dated and has been refurbished, although unfortunately bed side plugs and USB charging ports were not part of the last refurb!

Staffs here are mostly awesome and of particular note is Monica at the front desk who always greeted us and went above and beyond to help us with presenting issues!

Although rooms are still being advertised and sold as Club floor rooms, the club floor lounge is still not open and no one knows when it will open again. However as Bonvoy Platinum members we were offered buffet breakfast in the Saril restaurant as well as happy hour drinks and snacks in the same restaurant!

Housekeeping was always a hit and miss – some days the room sparkled and other days we had to call as the coffee, soap and toilet paper were not replaced along with dirty cups and coffee machine!

The most annoying aspect was the conferences on the sixth floor that at break and lunch spilled out onto the very small pool area. Conference attendees would mill about completely oblivious to guests lying in the sun and begin conversations standing on either side of us.

One attendee tossed a heavy bag unto my legs when I was lying in the lounger in her pursuit to get into a selfie with her fellow attendees – Hotel staffs made no effort to apologize or even control conference guests interfering with hotel guests!

Overall the property offers decent value for the price and being a smaller property it provides a more intimate personalized style of service that the larger assembly line properties cannot maintain!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andykarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2024

This was probably a swanky place ten years ago, but it has aged and hasn't been maintained as it should have been. It's a good location and has some cool features, but little things - like the frosted-glass barn door on the bathroom isn't hung level so doesn't close all the way - diminish the overall experience. The buffet breakfast should be better. The pool didn't appear to be regularly cleaned. The staff is very friendly and genuinely helpful, and the price isn't bad. If you stay, as for a room facing the front. The street noise wasn't intolerable.

Room tip: There were only five-six lounge chairs at the pool.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bch98671
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pilar Castro, General Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024


Dear bch98671:

Thank you for providing detailed feedback on your experience. We apologize for the issue with the frosted glass door and assure you that corrective measures are being taken. Your input regarding breakfast is duly noted, and we appreciate your kind words about our friendly and helpful staff. Your feedback is valuable, and we are committed to enhancing your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2024

I lovely property. Spacious lobby and bar/restaurant area. Seamless check in with friendly front staff. Bar/restaurant team also very efficient, friendly and as soon as you give room number on day one they all refer to you by name. Very spacious room. Anyone who knows me knows shower pressure and in room water are a must. tick on both counts. The shower was not only powerful but very spacious as was the rest of the room and bathroom. A/C worked well and the desk, internet and working area all very good and again so spacious. I will be staying here again.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TonyCarters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2024

The best location for a business even. The attention to details as well as the good service is the key. All the personnel is incredible.
The food perfect and on time at avery good temperature.
The amenities for the presentation was perfect
Definitely I recommend the place for any event.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leikmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pilar Castro, General Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

Dear Leikmar,

Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback regarding the service provided at your recent event. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our attention and support.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon for another memorable experience. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews