We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very interesting tour”

SoloEast Travel Chernobyl Day Trip
Ranked #4 of 178 Tours in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tours to Chernobyl Exclusion Zone FROM THE CREATOR SINCE 1999. Missile Base, tank riding and shooting.
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"exclusion zone"
in 127 reviews
"private tour"
in 85 reviews
"solo east travel"
in 23 reviews
"chernobyl town"
in 39 reviews
"geiger counter"
in 39 reviews
"group tour"
in 22 reviews
"interesting trip"
in 20 reviews
"ferris wheel"
in 21 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 29 reviews
"booking process"
in 14 reviews
"giant catfish"
in 9 reviews
"swimming pool"
in 21 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 17 reviews
"first hand"
in 13 reviews
"power plant"
in 29 reviews
"check point"
in 10 reviews
"amusement park"
in 14 reviews
Filter

92 - 96 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Truly unique experience.Very easy booking and hassle free. We departed at 8am and returned at 1930.Very well organised,with lunch included.Pavol,our guide,was very knowledgeable and really made a difference.He clearly knows his stuff.Visited Chernobyl,Pryprazt and the reactor.Excellent tour.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank cristina160804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend decided to book a 1-day Chernobyl tour with SoloEast Travel after having read a few reviews here on TripAdvisor. It was the best choice we could have made! Very quick communication in fluent English over emails, good price, easy booking... The tour itself was very well organized, our tour guide Vika was simply amazing - she spoke fluent English, was very knowledgeable and we had a lot of fun with her as well! And not to forget our amazing driver Alex! Thank you very much for this great tour!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Eva V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

This was simply the best tour I have ever been on. Solo east are the original tour providers to the exclusion zone and their wealth of experience was clearly evident.
Our tour guide Nasar was brilliant- spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable about the disaster and the history of Chernobyl. He also had a good sense of humour and was very approachable.
We travelled in a very comfortable Mercedes sprinter and we were shown interesting and informative documentaries about the disaster en route to the exclusion zone.
I particularly think that it’s worth doing the 2 day tour as there is so much to see - a highlight on the 2nd day was getting to meet people who have resettled in the zone - it gives one a fascinating insight into how life was before and after the disaster.

I strongly advise anyone thinking of visiting Chernobyl to book their tours with Solo East. I’m actually thinking of going back when my nephew is old enough to visit as he really wants to go. I know who I will be booking it with.

Thank you Solo East and thank you Nasar. 10/10

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank M3448IBmikem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SoloEast Travel Chernobyl Day Trip also viewed

 

Been to SoloEast Travel Chernobyl Day Trip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing