We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Bucharest Urban Adventures
from US$134.10
More Info
from US$65.90
More Info
from US$69.36
More Info
from US$45.09
More Info
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
599
31
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
31
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street art interesting times bureau alternative tour dark side hidden gems tour bohemian tour combo tour great tour tour guide food tour communist history walking tour communist times highly recommend this tour small group great introduction these guys
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I had a great time with Mircea wondering around the neighbourhoods of Bucharest appreciating the beautiful and eclectic architecture and street art. I booked the tour last minute and requested an alternative time and Mircea and Urban Adventures were so great to accommodate me.
The tour was about 5 hours long and Mircea had interesting stories and facts the entire time. He was a wealth of information. We visited a variety of unique places, none of which would be on the typical tourist trail. I highly recommend this tour to everyone and even recommended it to my sister who has lived in Bucharest for a few years. So much to learn.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank AndreaYYC403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doru1980, Manager at Bucharest Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

"Hii there,
thanks so much for your kind words and amazing review! I am really glad that you enjoyed it, and that you discovered some other layers of this unique and diverse city. It is really exciting each time we run this tour, because it brings out a completely different way of understanding our culture (old and new), it breaks the usual style of guided tours, making you feel part of a real urban adventure!
Give us a shout whenever in town!
Lovely meeting you,
Mircea"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Upon our arrival to Bucharest we decided to take the bites and sites tour of the city to get a cultural and culinary perspective of Romania. We met Dana, our guide, at a central meeting point not far from our hotel. She brought us a local snack and proceeded to give us a history lesson on the city and country in general. We walked past several sites and hidden treasures as she explained the significance of each location.

We spent most of our time in the Old Town section of Bucharest where the true colors of the city and people opened up. Later in the afternoon we arrived at a popular local restaurant where we sampled local cuisines and had a 3 course meal with dessert.

Dana was an excellent guide that spoke very good English and was very knowledgeable about local Culture, history and cuisine. She was very professional and friendly as she looked after our needs.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Scotty92394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doru1980, Manager at Bucharest Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

"Hi Scott, your kind words are highly appreciated! It made my day to know that you felt as we always intend to make our guests feel: looked after :)
all the best
Dana"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

I was in Bucharest for a couple of weeks and did the Dark side tour with Dana. It was my first tour with Urban Adventures. She was a wonderful guide with an amazing knowledge of the city. No question unanswered, showed us some incredible sights of the city. Well worth taking the tour if you're not quite sure where to go in town. At the start of the tour we were also given a local savory treat to get us going. Thank you so much!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doru1980, Manager at Bucharest Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

"Dear Chris, thanks so much for the review and the recommendation! Happy to hear you had a good time!
cheers,
Dana"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Our tour guid, Dana was great, spoke good English and was very knowledgeable. Also helpful in providing tips on the city, places to eat etc. Would definitely recommend a tour.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank MichMoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doru1980, Manager at Bucharest Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

"Dear Michael, I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed the tour, thanks a lot for your review!
Dana"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Very interesting tour with Ema, she showed us hidden places and told us a lot of details about history. Definitely we will do more tours in the future.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank ioana-iohanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doru1980, Manager at Bucharest Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

"Hello again, I am glad to hear that our tour gave you an apetite to explore more with Urban Adventures! More hidden places an jucy stories loading when you will be back :) Best wishes from Bucharest! Emma"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews