We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
34
78
65
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
78
65
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water leak nice hotel exchange rate central location rooms are clean the ground floor buffet breakfast room was large train station old town spa romania city foyer channels taxi
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The hotel is very outdated. The very old rooms and bathrooms should be renewed. The furniture is very worn, and for hot water to flow around you have to wait about 7 minutes. There is a big problem with parking spaces. Definitely only the name of this hotel is left

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Catalin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

have stayed here many times and rooms are clean and well priced. breakfast is good and it has a renowned Chinese restaurant on site. spa services available as well. lifts can be slow but the rooms are quiet and comfortable.

Room Tip: all seem good
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grimj03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Very good location , warm room , nice bathroom , old furnitures , need renovation. Without room service after elenen o clock , if you want something to eat after eleven there is nothing. Acceptable breakfast.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank CHARIS-ATHENS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

I spent 5 days in this hotel. First room I got was rather small on the second floor and I could perceive the metro passing beneath.
Then I moved to the fifth floor, the room was bigger, but...there was a problem with the bathroom. Everytime you shower the whole bathroom is filled with water. I do not know whether it is the problem with the shower cabin or with the drain in the bathroom.
The bathroom is not properly illuminated, as if they miss few luminaires.
The last day I was in the hotel it rained heavily, and the rain leaked through the window in the room. Awful.
I got an early flight, and I woke at 3.30 AM, and there was not hot water.
My advice- not worth the money.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on upper floors.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minervamorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Value for money is not true. There is no value. Low Cost, yes - but you get what you pay for.

This is a unbelievably bad hotel.

My room was apparently 4 Star. But is was a joke. Smelly, broken toilet seat. A tissue box instead of toilet roll and worse of all a bright green fire exit that illuminated my room at night - the staff were stunned that I found this to be unacceptable but at least taped it up for me!

Find another hotel!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Baggiesguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews