We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modigliani, try the lamb racks!”

Modigliani Italian Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 2,118 Restaurants in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Modigliani Restaurant is located in the heart of the city, on the lobby floor of the InterContinental hotel, with entrance from Batistei St. The restaurant is "An Italian Original" precisely because it has all the ingredients of a genuine Italian restaurant: authentic Italian recipes, original ingredients, an Italian Executive Chef and an elegant atmosphere offered by the reproductions of portraits signed by Amedeo Modigliani. At Modigliani Restaurant you will experience a quality Italian dinner, beginning with a tempting selection of antipasti followed by flavoured soups, fresh pasta or even amazing steaks. Choose one of the Chef's specialities for a truly Italian touch! And don't miss the home-made desserts presented in a unique way by our friendly team. Come and discover Italian style!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tonight was my 4th time in this restaurant. Great hospitality (thank you Lillian!), good food and great (Romanian) red wine. Try the lamb racks, it’s great. I ordered mushroom risotto on the side instead of fries. That wasn’t a problem.

Thank Emile P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiorBebera, General Manager at Modigliani Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to dine at Modigliani Italian Restaurant and for taking the time to recommend us on TripAdvisor.
I am very happy to hear that you appreciated the excellent food courses that together with the attitude of our members of the team create an excellent atmosphere, for a perfect dinner.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Modigliani Italian Restaurant together with your friends for another memorable dinner!
Warm regards,
Lior Bebera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

At Modigliani, our party of 4 was delighted by the competent and genuinely friendly staff, who made the 3 course dinner not only a delicious meal but a wonderful evening experience. The food was still the star attraction and the dessert was straight from the heaven! Tiramisu is a must have.:) The manager was very helpful and she came to the door with us to say goodbye. We highly recommend Modigliani to anyone looking for that fine dining experience.

Thank StefanBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiorBebera, General Manager at Modigliani Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing to dine at our Modigliani Italian Restaurant and for taking the time to share your pleasant experience with the TripAdvisor Community.
I am very happy to hear that you really enjoyed our excellent food courses and you also appreciated the friendly and professional members of the team.
Thank you once again for recommending Modigliani Italian Restaurant and we are looking forward to welcome you again to our hotel and specially to our restaurant for another memorable dinner!
Warm regards,
Lior Bebera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect Italian food with impeccably , warm hospitality. Would definitely return and recommend others.

Thank olibartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiorBebera, General Manager at Modigliani Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Modigliani Italian Restaurant the fine dining restaurant from InterContinental Bucharest.
I am very happy to hear that you had such a nice experience and you appreciated the excellent food choices prepared in an authentic Italian style.
My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you again at Modigliani Italian Restaurant for another memorable dinner together with your family and friends.
Warm regards,
Lior Bebera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
42
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Such a beautiful place with beautiful people, very genuine, very kind, they make me feel like a V.I.P, definitely i will come back, delicious food, perfect service, i strongly recommend, best restaurant in Romania!!!
Special note for the manger, Laloca, thank you for your kindness and for your attitude, it felt like home!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiorBebera, General Manager at Modigliani Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your excellent review. I am very glad that you had such a nice experience at Modigliani Italian Restaurant and you shared your experience with the TripAdvisor Community!
We take great pride in exceeding our guests' expectations!
Thank you once again for recommending Modigliani Italian Restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Warm regards,
Lior Bebera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

As a treat for my wife's birthday we booked table here.
The place is amazing !!!
From the moment you walk in to the time you leave they make you feel fantastic . The food was fantastic and the wine selected complemented the food precisely. Each plate could win a design award and the flavours are intense and perfectly blended. The staff are a credit to the restaurant, very relaxed atmosphere. Raluca ,the manager , was fantastic !Thanks again Raluca, you made sure everything was perfect for us. See you soon!

2  Thank Ionut B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiorBebera, General Manager at Modigliani Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your excellent review and for taking the time to share your amazing feedback with the TripAdvisor Community.
I am very glad that you enjoyed so much our special food courses and I want to thank you also for your appreciative words towards our team members and for recommending Modigliani Italian Restaurant
We really take pride in exceeding our guests' expectations!
Thank you once again for recommending our restaurant and for your kind words and I do hope to see you back soon for another memorable dinner together with your family and friends.
Kind regards,
Lior Bebera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Modigliani Italian Restaurant also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Modigliani Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing